$225.40 HBD in savings (2021.11.21)

in #life2 years ago (edited)

I am very grateful and very happy to announce that today the amount of HBD savings in my account went above $200 HBD. Today I transferred $70.31 HBD into savings. This is all thank you to the help and the support of the community. Especially huge thank you to @felixxx for sending me $50 HBD yesterday, and also to @dswigle for sending me $10 HBD also yesterday.

Tomorrow I will check the Discord server you (felixxx) mentioned in this comment. Maybe there is indeed a better solution than buying and living on a sailboat. I am open to any possible solution, as I wrote in this comment.

This is also true for everyone else (I listen to any possible solution), and I do not mind going into very personal details on the blockchain. So anyone could ask me anything about me and about my life. I already honestly wrote and discussed a lot of personal details about my life and about my disabilities in various comments both under my posts and under other people's posts.

Thank you so much to everyone for any kind of help and support. Hopefully I will reach a solution for my life in the near future. Be a small sailboat or anything.

img_0.4950473960611873.jpg

img_0.3573025949566848.jpg

Sort:  

Save up for buying land or real estate.. the meme for owning a boat is such:

image.png

I don't believe a sailboat is a good idea, but, I am checking a few more different ideas before I say anything. A sailboat is cold. When you get older, you won't appreciate the cold and be able to tolerate it as well as you do now. Plus, it is not healthy for your body to be in a constant state of cold like that. If you buy a sailboat for $1000, how long do you think it will last? They where will you go while you look for another? Every country has different rules and regulations, many of them cost $$ I just think it sounds better than it really is.

My brother lived on a boat. He also worked at the Marina where he was moored. No cost. The repairs were done for free and they maintained his boat as the people he worked for did it for free. It is not as cheap as you think.

I am checking a few more different ideas before I say anything.

Maybe now I say something stupid/foolish, but I also thought about buying and living in a car. I could legally buy, own and maintain a car (at least in my country, in Hungary), but I currently cannot drive it (legally) on public streets, because I currently do not have a driving license. But I saw people sleeping and cooking in a car (worldwide, even in the USA), so technically it could work.

There are even articles on the internet about how to live in your car. Some articles are just explaining the situation. For example this from 2019: People who can’t afford rent are living in their cars, and cities aren’t sure what to do about them. And this article is about the USA. A little bit sad to see that this exists even in the USA. I mean the situation that people cannot afford their rent.

Many of those people created their own situations by living beyond their means. Not all, but, some. People buy houses that they need two large incomes to afford. One gets laid off and now they are unable to afford it. It happens.

I was thinking along the lines, but, not a car. When you get older, you want to live like a human being. That is terrible on your back and where would you park it? You don't drive.

I was also thinking of a trailer or an RV and living in a trailer park. I know I did when I was in Budapest. We were young and didn't care where we stayed, but, took an RV there, right in Budapest and stayed a long time. No restrictions at the time. Now, because of COVID, it is too expensive, but, when it is over, they will be dumping them on the market. It is a thought and better than living in a car.

I was thinking along the lines, but, not a car. When you get older, you want to live like a human being. That is terrible on your back

Maybe it could be solved properly. I saw this VW Bug video from Rodrigo Kaspary on YouTube. It does not look that bad.

and where would you park it? You don't drive.

Except if I do. I am willing to. Of course officially it would be rule breaking. I live in the countryside. There is a lot of space. But maybe I would not even need to drive it. Maybe the family my brother currentl lives with would allow me to park my car in front of their house. Or even in their garden, because they have a garden. I visited them a few times, so I saw their garden.

But maybe this is a bad idea, because my brother lived with multiple families in the previous years, so even if they would allow it now, I do not know what they would say for example 1-2 years later (both to my brother and to me). They seem to be kind and friendly, and they even love my Harris's hawk, but I do not really know them. Life teached me that I do not know (and cannot trust) even my own brother.

Currently I am thinking about many things.

Well, you have a place to live right now, and it seems to me that you are able to afford this right now, so you have time to Hive and work and save some of that. So there is no rush to do something this second. Give it time and something will turn you the right way.

Yes. I have enough money for this winter, so I have time. But I would like to find a possible solution as soon as possible. I rather "rush" now than "in the last seconds" before moving out. Of course I try not to rush things, so I am not going to make a sudden decision.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Cheers 🥂 mate...
!PIZZA
!LUV

Thank you for the Pizza and for the Luv.
I also give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
yablonsky tipped xplosive (x1)
xplosive tipped yablonsky (x1)
@xplosive(8/10) tipped @las3rbone (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

rich mf!
:D
Greetingz!

I know that this is pocket money in Germany, but if I compare this to my monthly pension-like income, which is approximately $250 USD per month, then this is indeed a small fortune. Almost my monthly pension-like income. Greetings from Hungary from a person, who lives with multiple disabilities under the local minimum wage.

I didnt want to be rude or something else. I Just wanted to make a joke and im indeed impresses about your earnings. Money is Money no matter where you from!

All the Best from Germany!
!LUV

I didnt saw your post about your living situation. So i have to say sorry for the Joke!

No problem. The sense of humor is important, and it helps in many situations. It often makes your day.

And thank you for the support.
I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.