Vet visit - X-ray examination and surgery (Sukoró, Hungary) (2021.11.09)

in #life2 years ago (edited)

Today I took my Harris's hawk to the wild bird hospital in Sukoró, Hungary. My bird indeed broke her left leg. After sedating her, they made an X-ray examination, which confirmed this. She waked up properly from that.

The vet told me that the surgery will take place also while being sedated, but in the evening, because there is still food in her crop.

They have to wait until her crop becomes empty to begin the surgery. The vet will call me after that. They will constantly keep her warm, monitor her condition, and put her on pulmonary ventilator. After the surgery, they will feed chicks to her, and keep monitoring and seeing her to make sure that she will use both of her legs.

The vet also told me that my bird is very tame and in good condition. It is visible that I spend a lot of time with her.

If everything goes good, then I will be able to take her home completely healthy and well by the weekend.

Based on the introductions and the explanations of the vet, I am sure that she is in good hands.

img_0.29277292138056366.jpg

img_0.526250778553528.jpg

img_0.7868911338282155.jpg

Sort:  

You have a beautiful creature I must say...I hope she is doing fine now...So sorry for her condition...

She is fine. At least she successfully went through the surgery in the evening, and she properly woke up from the sedation. She will remain in the vet for a few days. The vet needs to see that she is good and that she is using both of her legs.

Glad to hear that she is fine. I hope she will be able to go back to her normal routine and will be happy and free again. It's a good sign that she is using both of her legs...

She is a beauty!

That last pic with you and your bird is sweet bro. Hope that leg is healing well.

!PIZZA

I will soon upload more photos, because she is actually healed (the vet called me yesterday evening), and now I am on a train going to take her home. I will write a blog post about it later.

Thank you for the Pizza. I also give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

good that everything is under control dear friend @xplosive, the vet will do a good job and the weekend will be at home

Stay safe and take care dear friend
Have a beautiful night

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
captainquack22 tipped xplosive (x1)
@savvyplayer(6/20) tipped @xplosive (x1)
xplosive tipped captainquack22 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

It's very uncommon for us to see a picture of you on your posts and comments. The only time I saw you share your picture is on this comment about 4 months ago.

I give you some !PIZZA, !ALIVE, !WINE, !BEER with !LUV to help you and your hawk.


Hi @savvyplayer, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.280

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.