Nyonya Kain

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20210823_140011.jpg

I have been late at postings daily on peakd and Hive and not because I have left this space. I am still active but I am taking things slow and making sure that the content that I write here has certain value to my journey in life. Much like this post, I aim to post more unique things that I receive through the parcel or have bought, tried and tested. From time to time, I will post my NFT art sale which I have recently collaborated with an award winning artist to create as well. For this post, it will be about the kain AKA clothing that I have received as a patriotic gift to celebrate Malaysia's independence that will be on the 31st August.

Nyonya Kain which translates to traditional peranakan with Chinese ancestry clothing is a online shop that sells these beautiful artistry in usable form such like a lanyard, mask, coin pouch and many more. These artistry is the legacy of the Nyonyan Culture. Nyonya came about when immigrants from China came to the Nusantara region and with transcultural and interracial marriage, the nyonya culture is born.

I received this parcel this week and the make of these products are pretty soft and decent. I think right now with the current covid state in my country, a face mask is something of an essential so why not spice it up with nyonya artistry masks. Then I received a nyonya lanyard as well, probably good to hang my office keycard when we are allowed to work in office again. Then there's a small coin pouch, which I don't see myself using very often because I don't like bulky coins. It's all crypto these days :)

Well, it's good to receive these monthly care packages from my company and I'm looking forward to the next one.

Have a great weekend.

IMG_20210823_135720.jpg

IMG_20210823_135804.jpg

IMG_20210823_135849.jpg

IMG_20210823_135828.jpg

IMG_20210823_135920.jpg

IMG_20210823_135933.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely material design and good to hear you are doing well Isaac 🙂

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more