Background whispers...

in #lifestyle4 years ago

I currently tune out most distractions coming from what/whomever in my environment, either from family, friends, neighbors, colleagues and all.

The thing is, this period has made me realise how great it is to my body to click the pause button sometimes and reflect on life generally, whether I'm getting it all wrong, excelling or just at borderline average.

yoga5046282__480.jpg credit- pixabay

I'm also appreciative of the people around me as they seem to know when I need to decompress and gladly give me that space I yearn for, and as for those that are slow to catch on, heh...I literally just tune them out as background whispers.

Stress does a lot to my body cos whenever I am, I start having acne breakouts, mood swings, poor feeding habits as my body basically craves sugar most of those times, poor communication skills and my relationship with people gets affected and all...

Thus, whenever I notice it's time to shut down, I gladly do it with great expectations of the endpoint...Peace!

Sort:  

Congratulations @blackgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lol at.....as background whispers.There are times I yearn for some quite in my life that is unplugging from my environment for some me time.Those times are priceless.
I find it also helps to realign me when i am out of sync mentally, physically and otherwise. Great writeup @blackgeek

Really priceless indeed..
Thanks @badmusgreene