Are we there yet....

in #lifestyle4 years ago

g827ak.jpg

How long till the summer is here once more? I'm looking forward to afternoons spent on the beach, days lounging by the pool and some sunset cocktails on the rooftop

The last couple of days we've had a bit of an Indian summer feel. Less wind during the day and lovely calm evenings. It just makes the longing for summer worse. 😂

We did have some serious bursts of rain and wind last night. I was up between 1am and 4h30am, not being able to sleep due to a noisy neighbor and a dyslexic rooster that starts crowing after midnight most nights and keeps it up until the early morning hours. Save me from dyslexic roosters. I might sic the cats on this one. 🐓 Anyhow, I was watching the trees outside bending and bowing in the wind whilst I used the time to finish my book. Rejoined hubby back in bed around four thirty am and felt like a zombie 🧟‍♂️ today.

These past months I've been suffering severely with sinusitis and infection with a hectic post nasal drip and have just finished a course of antibiotics which followed another course of tablets and I'm still suffering daily with sinusitis. I for one can't wait for the wind to stop blowing and the change of season to be over.

Anyhow, we've had a great time at our coffee meetup this morning. Blow me down if I forgot to take any photos. 😱🙄 So unlike me but there it is. I also forget.. 😂 Often.

Tonight is hubby's turn to cook so I am due for a glass of wine and moral support from the sidelines. 😂

Wishing you a beautiful rest of the evening! No beach photos today although we did make it down for sunset, the camera was at home. 😉
Have a great evening and take care!

www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com
*Photo my own