Summer, Meet Autumn

in #lifestyle2 years ago

1923E7CA-C9C5-4DB7-9A8E-B47EEFC6D3E6.jpeg

We had a several week long period of cold and rainy weather but suddenly it’s 26 degrees Celsius and clear blue skies.

I wasted no time and after my morning ablutions I donned on a skimpy bikini and headed out to do yardwork and pick berries.

The weather could be too hot for manual labour but there is a nice breeze that carries the hints of autumn so it’s perfectly pleasant to work outside.

2265CAEA-FDA3-4254-91A0-E97AF0AA3D54.jpeg

819BF928-E3B2-4695-BC88-191B8EDFB2F1.jpeg
How am I supposed to live, love and laugh in these conditions!?

9C71CB9B-66D0-407A-B961-42A895F3C072.jpeg

After getting rid of the 8-legged moster guarding the currant bushes, I filled a few little boxes of berries, both red and black and put them in the freezer for winter. I think I might pick all the rest of the berries with stalks and all and boil into a juice, that would be the easiest way to make sure I’m not wasting any berries.

2291F75C-F526-4902-8E9C-54DDB2650CFE.jpeg

First time tasting an apple from my own tree; a variety of something fresh, quite firm and big. I have no idea what this breed is, I don’t think we have any of the same at homehome where there are at least 10 different apple trees.

1525B4A7-AC8D-4F9F-B11D-2AA39D61E5F1.jpeg

These are the last delicious summer days, better soak up all the vitamin D and eat the fresh C!

Sort:  

Still, some summer left. The crazy heatwave arrived in this part of the world again. +31C here right now and last night didn't fall below 22C.

Almost as hot here too but somehow it doesn’t even feel that bad.

We have been trained already in those heatwaves this year, getting used to this already. Though sleeping is still difficult and happens under the fan for me 😀

Reminds me of my daily habits tbh 😂😂

Half undressed dude with airpods lifting weights and working in the garden, we grow blackberries and lemons, take advantage of this weather as much as you can 😋😋

It ain’t a bad life!

Nice rack, I mean rake oops

English hard!

It gets the job done 😝

Same crazy heatwave here on this side of the baltic as well.

Black currant juice is still one of my favorite tastes. I used to pick tons of red, black, and white when I was younger. And my mom made the homemade juice, those were the days. =)

Black currant juice definitely tastes like childhood :)

Yes it does, it is soooo good =)

The 8 legged monster was keeping your currents safe!!! She looks like she's getting ready to lay some eggs. (or maybe she's just eating really well)

That's a nice looking harvest!!! In the middle of winter, you'll be able to get some out and remember how nice today was.

I reckon I'd be able to eat all those berries in one sitting. Hmm, ok I'll be honest, one fairly long sitting.

The red ones are quite tart though, work better when put in a pie with lots of sugar 😋

I eat pie too, you know that.

🥧Sounds Delicious😋

Hehe, Those are so many berries. Maybe enough for the whole winter ❄️?

Last summer day's gotta make it memorable and yeah soak up all the vitamins!!

Have fun!

The seasons Never looked so good 🥰