Putting my Best Foot Forward (literally!)

in #lifestyle5 years ago

As per @delishtreats 's suggestion in my earlier post, I decided to up my walking goal from 7000 steps a day to 10,000 steps a day.

Screenshot_2019-02-14-14-34-49.png

Last night I walked a whole heck of a lot, so I feel like that kinda makes up for me not making the full 10,000 steps the first 2 days that I started this.

Mind you there is also quite a bit of snow where I am, and the temperature has been below zero for a while. Still, it feels good to be outside and walking around and getting my body moving.

20190212_214547.jpg

Not having a vehicle right now is helping me to get my butt moving too.😋


Currently I am in between paychecks but I plan on doing a big grocery shop focusing on veggies when I get paid next. I see lots of posts about people doing meal prep, where they make a bunch of food on a Monday and then they don't have to worry about it later in the week cause they did all the prep on Monday! I'm going to try that I think.

If you guys have any recipes or suggestions, I would absolutely love to hear them.

Screenshot_2019-02-14-14-48-53.png
This will be the first recipe that I try, it looks simple enough and the ingredients aren't going to cost an arm and a leg

I'll keep you guys posted on how it turns out!

If you want the recipe, you can find her page right here

Thanks for joining me on this journey, I appreciate the heck out of you guys!
All the best
Molly

Sort:  

Ooh thats a good question for @ramengirl , @annaskitchen and @thekitchenfairy all great steemit food bloggers maybe y'all could share your thoughts?

thanks for tagging me, @dizzyjay!

I used to make meal plans, that's before I was leaving meatless, eggless, dairy free, and no honey :D now my meal plans consist mainly of smoothie and chia pudding hahaha