Random May Photo Collection

in #lifestyle3 years ago

Here's another random photo collection I took over the last week or so.


Selfies

Over the last week I had multiple occasion where I put makeup on and some decent clothes which doesn't happen that often since the pandemic started. It felt good to get ready - I actually like the process of getting ready itself when I play music, put on makeup and just have fun. Of course, getting ready even with minimum effort is a confidence booster I feel like I need every now and then. :)


Days in the city

As some of you might now, I live in a small place not that far away from the city but I don't really go to the city that often anymore. Now that the nice weather is finally here, I think that I'll be in the mood to visit city a little bit more, it's nice for long walks, having coffee/evening drinks as the outdoors areas are open and it's a lot more enjoyable to meet friends.


Days at home

I've been really enjoying nice and sunny weather, just chilling outside, surrounded by everything green! :) My overall mood is so much better during this time of the year compared to winter months and that's what makes me appreciate spring even more.


More photos

I organized my shelves again, combining library books and my K-pop stuff. I am planning on painting my room soon and doing another round of decluttering and re-arranging. I am really looking forward to it and I'll try to take some photos along the way to share them here.

20210510_112528.jpg

Lately one of the things I've also been enjoying is playing around with taking photos and slightly editing them for my new Instagram profile and so far it has been a lot of fun. I am not actively working towards building a following or anything like that, I just do it because I like it. I am also happy that I still feel inspired and motivated to make posts for Hive and that I get to share what I'm passionate about - during this time of the year it's definitely gardening and work we've been doing in our family garden. I guess these days is all about appreciating small things in life, creating more balance, being present in the moment and finding joy in simple things. :)

Thank you for reading and have a great day!


banner.png

Sort:  

You look beautiful, my friend, as always and I love , love your home life photography and style.

Thank you so much dear @joalvarez! I hope you and your family are doing well!

So is it all back to normal your aside? We pretty much open for business this side! Glad to see the everyone getting out of their homes again and figuring out we don’t all have a killer disease!

I hope you’ll get all your freedoms back and also get to enjoy the feeling of coming home and taking off all the decent clothes and make up abs getting that coming home to relax feeling we all havnt had in a whole while

There are still some restrictions (limited number of people and masks in closed spaces), masks are "mandatory" but a lot of people especially on the bus don't wear them, I think cafes and bars close around 10pm but I'm not sure about that. Also here in Serbia we have a big number of vaccinated people which is something I still don't know how I feel about, lol.

Over the past few months I've been meeting friends at their places as it was a lot more relaxing and way less restrictions, lol. Now that the weather is nice, we can go for a walk, chill at the park or beach near the river... A lot of cafes also have outdoors sitting area which is a lot more enjoyable in my opinion.

I will try to enjoy the amount of freedom not everyone have yet (while being responsible of course) and I really hope this will all come to an end soon. Hang on there, sending you good vibes! :)

I don't know f this vaccine drama is a silver bullet, I read Seychelles which is an island has the most vaccinated people per population and their numbers are now going up. I am happy to wait and live without it while others work out the bugs and kinks, honestly, I am fine without it

Same for me, I am not planning to get the vaccine anytime soon, lol.

Congratulations @nikolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello nikolina it's nice selfies, you look so pretty.

Thank you! It's been so long, I hope you're doing well! :)

Yes doing well and hope you alright too 😊