Nose to Tail Carnivore: A Carnivore Nutritionist's Point of View

in #lifestyle4 years ago



This video was exactly what I needed to see today. Sometimes, I get bogged down with thoughts about how I need to start trying to force myself to eat organ meats even though I know I don't like them.

As Judy says in this video, it's not natural or realistic to track every single thing we eat and obsess over the data. Especially since the RDA for a lot of the nutrients is based on people eating the standard American diet (SAD).

Certainly, if you enjoy organ meats and tracking your nutrition, I don't think there's anything wrong with it. It's more that I don't think we as carnivores should feel guilty if we don't feel compelled to go down that road ourselves. It may just take more time for some people to come to the same conclusions, and I think that's fine.

Featured image:
Photo by Alex Pavlyuk on Unsplash



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sharkarnivore.com/nose-to-tail-carnivore-a-carnivore-nutritionists-point-of-view/