Celebrating 🍾 not owing anyone any money. πŸ’°πŸ€‘ whilst getting battered by Storm Arwen. πŸ’¨β›ˆ and eating πŸ˜‹ πŸŽ‚ cake.

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

We have had our first severe weather warning for a very long time. Storm Arwen is on its way bringing 90mph plus winds and expect this storm to be a danger to life., its supposed to hit us tomorrow. We seem to have it early as the wind is really strong and picking up quickly with loads of rain and snow.


Screenshot_20211126-195537_Facebook.jpg

We had plans for tomorrow me, hubby his mum and aunty were going clothes shopping but with the strong winds it would be best stay in doors, we have to be sensible so our shopping trip is now on Sunday when its supposedly going to get better.

I hate strong winds, I won't be sleeping tonight, the winds always hit my house as I have no protection around me. I am hoping we get through tomorrow damage free.

The weather warning would come today and spoil my celebrating. I paid off the last mortgage payment, We now own this house and the land it sits on, we have also just cleared the secured loan that ran along side of the mortgage and earlier this year we paid off all our debts. We owe nothing and can now start enjoying what life we have left. Its an amazing feeling, we have been paying the mortgage for 30 years, I am feeling very proud, no one in my family have ever owned there own property. To celebrate I am having a slice of Raffaello cake with a cup of coffee.


20211126_201443.jpg

That hit the spot, can always guarantee cake makes things better, well it does for me.

The future looks so much nicer when you don't owe anyone anything. Its just my luck, we finish our mortgage then these strong winds blow my house away.

Its now time to get the house decorated and finished so me and hubby don't have to worry about anything. We are now putting all our pennies away to pay to get new windows in, I will not be using debt again. We save for what we want. We are going to get new windows in the New Year then once they are done we are going for a new kitchen. Apart from a couple of bedrooms that need doing, Nicholas then the spare room we will be finished with the house then money goes toward us buying a motor home so hubby and I can do a bit of travelling around the UK.

With us not going out shopping tomorrow hubby is going to hang the mirror in the bedroom and finish painting the bannister and get all the work done for my new carpets.

I am looking forward to having a Saturday staying in, I will have time to rest for our shopping trip on Sunday, I will be needing all the energy I can save for trying on new clothes. Its not a task I enjoy.

Its time for me to say good night Hivers, time for pups supper and our bedtime.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg