Geordie is home after his big operation 🐢 πŸ‘©β€βš•οΈπŸ©ΊπŸ¦· We have round 2 to get through. πŸ¦·πŸ‘©β€βš•οΈπŸΆβ™₯️

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

Today has been a long long day. It started at 8am, me, hubby and my daughter were up ready to take Geordie into the Vets for his 9 o'clock appointment. He was OK until we got to the Vets, he then started to shake, his teeth were chattering but as soon as the nurse took him off me he stopped shaking and his ears perked up, think he liked her.


20201006_021441.jpg

When we got home after picking a few things up at the supermarket. I sat next to my phone, turned it up loud and waited for the phone call. I sat through until 4ocklock, I couldn't wait anymore I needed to know how my big lad was. They were still busy on him, they had taken xrays of his gums and found his teeth were in a bad way, the teeth looked OK his Roots were covered in little holes. They removed the worst, they need to see him again in a month for another round. I asked when we could come and get him, she wasn't sure if a time as they were still busy working on him. They said they would phone later.

MORE WAITING

Am hour went by before they phoned again, straight away she said Don't worry hes all right They were still busy working on him. She said if the operation goes over closing time don't worry we will stay behind with him until he's more alert to come home. I was told to phone back in an hour when she would have more information.

I couldn't wait another hour I lasted until 5.45. Thankfully this time they said we could pick him up at half 6, A deep sigh of relief.

I couldn't wait to get him home. We arrived at 20 past 6 10. Minutes early, we had to wait a little longer as he was pretty high after all the medication. The Vet told us they had to slice his gums lift the gum over his teeth then remove the teeth that way leaving a few stitches in his mouth. They have took quite a few teeth out, his tongue now hangs out the left side of his mouth.


IMG-20211117-WA0002.jpg

The Vet gave us a number to call if we needed help or some as advise, they wanted to keep Geordie in the hospital over night, I wanted him home where he was better looked after, they also gave us a tins of mashed food as he couldn't eat normal food, we would have to liquidise it or make it soft so tomorrow he is getting a fish dinner. He has medicine to take over the next few days to help with the pain.

I was pleased when the receptionist said the Β£750 I pay today includes his next operation, on the phone it sounded like she was going to charge us twice. I would pay it if I had to luckly I don't. I am annoyed with the Pet insurance company I use, we have paid every single month since we got him, that's 11 years ago, we have never had to use the insurance. I checked today to see if I was covered to be told they don't cover Dental. ANNOYING

He is very sleepy, tonight he will sleep on his bed on the floor on my side of the bedroom, I can easily stroke him and keep him calm plus if it will be easier to get a drink. Its such a relief to have him home again.

Think it's time I took my boy to bed, let him sleep and hope tinnitus he feels better.

Than for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

😘πŸ₯°πŸ‘

Thank you 😊