Geordie is on the mend, 🐢🦷😁 My bedroom is coming together at last. πŸ›πŸŽ¨πŸ’Ž

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

Geordie had a good night last night, he slept on his bed on the floor next to my side of the bed. I was able to keep a close eye on him, the Vet was rather concerned as she would have liked him to go to the dog hospital overnight, I know my pup, If he had woke up in a strange place he would have started shaking and get anxious. Home next to me was the best place for him he would have my full attention.

He went straight to sleep, he was up and down through the night, think he wanted to move a little, I helped him up, he would get himself into a better position then I would place his blanket on his, he made a few weird sounds that made me jump. Hubby woke up at half 5 to get ready for work, My daughter took Geordie out to see if he needed the toilet. he managed that then back to bed. Hubby brought some food up for Geordie, his dog food with s Antibiotic tablet mashed into it, he ate that with no problem, I then gave him his painkiller through a syringe then filled the syringe with fresh water and gave him a few as he hadn't drank all night. We then went back to sleep an hour later I was woke up with his drinking from his water bowl. I had to phone the Vets to let them know how he was. I told them everything that had happened, they were very pleased.

Nichola brought him downstairs where he lay on the sofa and slept. I had a couple of deliveries, my new wardrobe handles plus my new lampshade and mirror. Hubby got in from work a little earlier, I had to go up to the shower room with him so I could wash his back with the new cream he got from the Doctor. He took the parcels upstairs saying he will deal with the, tomorrow, I wasn't having that I couldn't wait to get them up, I could wait for the mirror but I needed the handles on the wardrobe and my sparkly lampshade up.

We had to put the lampshade together, didn't take long and looks gorgeous.


BEDROOM BLING 2.jpg

Hubby had to be in the photo


BEDROOM BLING.jpg

Its looking amazing, I am loving how it starting to all come together. I have large wood wardrobes in my bedroom that matches the bed, we needed something else to brighten the wardrobe up and to make it look apart of the room.

I bought new wardrobe handles that would match the room, they were Silver they are now Black.


OLD HANDLES NEW HANDLE.jpg

They do make a big difference, can't wait for my mirror to go up and hopefully the bedside tables arrive tomorrow, then all we need to finish the toom is to find a matching chest of drawers and a nice net/voile for the window. My bedroom is nearly finished, I have waited so long.

Back to Geordie

We gave him another plate of food with another mashed antibiotic tablet stirred in, he ate it without any problem. It now time for our bed, hopefully he sleeps eve better tonight then he maybe be allowed back on the bed for tomorrow night depending on how he is doing.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

I'm glad to know that everything went well. I also try not to leave my dogs in the clinic. I have no idea how they will spend the night without me! Then the stress from the illness will be added to the stress from the fact that they are not at home ...

Thank you, 😁 Exactly, once they come round from the operation they will panic seeing strange faces.

Have a nice time 😊

Thank you 😊