I dont think πŸ€” I have ever been so scared 😱😭 😫 😒 β›ˆπŸ’¨

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

I have lived in this house for 30 years, we have had a few angry sounding winds hit us but nothing like this Storm Arwen, im lying in bed scared, its really worrying me.


FB_IMG_1637969877643.jpg

The winds are supposed to die down around 2am, I hope the forecasters are corrrect. as I'm really scared. This is the strongest wind I have ever heard in my 57 years.

I am writing this to try and take my mind off the noise, I really should have picked another topic to take my mind off what's happening.

I love listening to thunder and lightning, I don't mind listening to the rain falling, this has definitely topped the chat for something I hate. The noise of the wind is really loud and very scary. I won't be doing any sleeping until this stops and hope my house is still standing once its over.

Thanks for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Wishing for you a safe night, Karen! I've watched a few newsclips, and it looks just awful!

Thank you 😊 Its the sound it makes. Its a very angry wind.

Hold on! Everything will be fine! We also often have strong winds. Once they broke huge trees and we were almost without electricity, because all the wires were cut off. But after that the children gave me a generatorπŸ˜‰

I'm glad you were OK, we got through it without any damage, its very scary to listen to. 🀣

Hang in there Karen...it will be over soon. Be safe and get some sleep as soon as you're able!

Thank you. Its nearly half 3, the winds are still strong thankfully not as strong as they were. Hubbys snoring his head off haha he could sleep through a tornado.