I have had a relaxing day whilst hubby had an appointment at the hospital 🏥 The knife is ready.🔪🩺

in #liife2 years ago (edited)

I have had a lovely day resting today whilst my hubby and daughter go spend the day in Newcastle, hubby has an appointment at the RVI-Royal Victoria Infirmary to have someone look at is back, he has had a red itchy patch that covers his back, we have tried everything but nothing works. He eventually made an appointment with the Doctor who referred him straight away to the Dermatology Department. Hubby thought he was going so they can have a look but when he got there he was down for a biopsy and scrape. He is now bandages up and told not to lift for 2 days or the stitches may pop.


Hubby back.jpg

He has to go back to Newcastle in two weeks for the results, hubby asked if he could take the results over the phone the Doctor wants to see him to talk about it. He will have to take another day off work.

With hubby's appointment being in Newcastle My daughter Nichola went with him. They decided to go early so they can have a wander around Newcastle plus visit the Hancock Museum. Nichola took photos for me to see as I can't go with being disabled, She takes the photos for me so I don't miss out.


Hancock Museum 14.jpg


Hancock Museum 15.jpg

They both left the house at 11.30a, getting home at 4, thankfully my pups slept the whole time, hubby did take them out for a good walk before they left.

I was really proud of my daughter Nichola, she has bad anxiety which has got worse since her break up with her boyfriend. Whilst hubby was in the hospital he had to go by himself Nichola had to wait outside, she was anxious about being alone and not knowing when he would finish. She really pushed herself, she found a café, went in by herself, ordered a drink and food then sat and read her book whilst, She stayed there by herself for an hour, she even got up to use the toilet then sat back down again. She was really chuffed with herself, I told her how proud of her I was. She is thinking about taking the metro to Newcastle once a week to go to Waterstones as she loves reading, she wants to spend time there reading the blurb on the books, Then go to the café again. I love how hard she is trying to improve herself after her ex really damaged her confidence.

I managed to have a shower and wash my hair, I won't be able to do it in the morning as we will be up early. Me, hubby and Nichola are taking Geordie to the Vets. I am dreading leaving him there. I hope they won't keep him waiting or he will start to shake and panic. Tomorrow is going to be a nasty day waiting to hear from the Vets, we will all be going back to pick him up. With hubby not being able to left Nichola will have to do it. I hope he comes home. I have everything crossed.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 31000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 32000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Hubs is in my thoughts! Hoping for a good report.

Thank you I'll pass that onto him 😁

Wow! I just saw this a minute ago! Your entire family is in my thoughts and prayers.

Go, Nicola! that is excellent! The Hubs is held up in prayer. xo

Thank you. 😊