Looking back at my family πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘§πŸ‘ We are back where we started πŸ•™πŸŒπŸ’‘

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

I am having a lazy day after doing lots of housework yesterday, hubby thinks I am weird for cleaning and tidying before cleaners come, I have kept telling him they don't know where we keep our paperwork, they may through out something that we need, they don't know how the house is ran, they will learn more about us every time they come. We do the tidying leaving them to do the cleaning.

I don't have anything planned for this week other than the cleaners coming plus my daughter has deserted me going to see her boyfriend. I have all day to myself then when hubby comes home its just use two which is very strange with always having me daughter with us. I don't like this change, my girls moving on and leaving me with there dad full time, he drives me nuts as times.

Its making me think back about our past, when we first started living together with loads of plans what we wanted to do. When we first moved in here I was working, I was a manager for Holland & Barrett, I was there nearly 3 years. Having the house to ourselves. We had a couple of years just me and hubby. I never wanted children until I turned 28 then wanted 2 girls. Jessica was my first Nichola came along 6 years later.

Raising children was hard work, it was definitely an experience at times it wasn't a good experience. How quick time has flown over one minute they are sweet little girls.


my girls.jpg

Living through the different stages, being a child playing with dolls etc, back and forwards to school. school social life to hitting those nasty teenage years, where you think its never going to end to them growing up into beautiful young ladies. You actually look forward to the quiet years but when they arrive its far to quiet.

Now my girls are 29 and 23, both in relationships, my oldest is now living with her partner, my youngest is considering moving in with her partner. It feels like travelling back in time when we were doing the same, Both girls don't want children, it upset me at first but then I have to support there decision plus bringing children into this world is to scary,


jess & nick 2.jpg

They both are strong young ladies who can look after themselves and starting there new lives making plans brings me and hubby full circle back to being just us two, this time we are a lot older a lot wiser and a little more relaxed than I was back then. This time round me and hubby have time to relax and look forward to retirement.

My oldest Jessica had a few problems growing up, she was on medication for a long time, we never thought we would get through that difficult time, we did and so did she. Jess work hard, she making plans for her and her partners future and handles her problems really well.

Life goes on, doesn't matter who you are how much you have in the bank or how famous you think you are the world stops for no one.

I think I have been lucky not on wealth but family, my first family my childhood was a disaster where as now I look back on what me and hubby have done feeling proud of what we have achieved. It weird to think one day |I will be gone and someone else will be sitting in my house. We have to make our life the best we can and be the best person we can be. I will continue to kind and loving and hopefully I have passed that on to my girls..

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Beautiful pictures of your daughtersπŸ’•

Thank you β™₯️

You are welcome my dear. Hope everything is good with You❀️

We are good thank you. Hope you and your mum are enjoying your brilliant success on here. β™₯️

Happy afternoon dear Karen, the truth is we are very happy because I have done quite well and we have not had problems buying food. Being here has been a great blessing...❀️❀️❀️

The world stops for no one….. so trueπŸ’œ