Slept 😴 all day, Have tomorrow all to my self then D Day Wenesday. 🐢😭

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Today has been a bad day all I've done is sleep. I got up hoping I would wake up, I lasted half an hour before getting back in bed. I've had to fight to open my eyes all day nodding off then waking back up again. Its now 23.12 and I'm more awake now than I have been all day.


20200117_101319.jpg

I am no good in the morning, you wake me up to early you get groggy Karen, I can't adult when its too early, I can barely walk in a Straight line. If I get up to early I'm tired all day, I'm more alive at night, I come alive a little more at night.

Whnn I think back to myself growing up and working I was always yawning, I was always tired. On my days off I would still set the alarm at the same time I would get up for work then felt great turning it off turning over and going back to sleep.

Today has been a bad day, Once I finish this post I'll be back to sleep. I probably should have left this post until tomorrow but I feel quilty if I don't post at least once a day, Hive has become a big part of my day, Its the only time I get to chat with other adults.

We have a few busy days ahead, well I have a bad day on Wecnesday, Hubby has an appointment at the big hospital in Newcastle, he has had to take a couple of days off work to deal with his back and Geordie our pup going to the vets on Wednesday. Hubby has always had a nasty rash on his back, no where else just the middle of his back, we have tried everything to sort it out but nothing has worked. Now its the hospital who will do some tests and hopefully find out what it is, why he has it and how to get rid of it. My daughter is going with her dad then they are off to the Hancock Museum, my daughter lovss looking around museums. I will be staying in bed cuddling Geordie.

Wednesday morning me and hubby are taking Geordie into the vets for some dental work. Around 2 years ago we asked if he could be seen as his teeth were bad, he never let us clean then. The Vet said he wouldn't do it as with Geordie being old he may not make it through the operation. This time they have said its either he has the operation or dies from the infection as it was swelling his face up. I am dreading Wednesday, Geordie is nearly 14, he is pretty fit but we have noticed a few lumps around his body. We are going to pay for blood tests so we will find out if theres anything serious. Its costing us a fortune but has to be done, I don't want to see my best friend suffer, he has helped get me through a few bad times now its time to pay him back. I have everything crossed.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 😊

Sending you hugs and hope everything goes well this week.

Thank you 😊