Spending a little time in Nature 🐿 πŸ›’πŸ›and a meal out with family β™₯❀

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

Saturday is my day out as hubby is off work so he can drive, we always take his mum with us so she can get her shopping plus gives us a chance to spend sometime together. I don't go out every Saturday as some Saturday's I am to ill to go out.

We got to his mums to pick her up, hubby went up to his mums flat as she needed a few things done before we left, I saw the Squirrels where out so I stayed to take photo's, I could watch these gorgeous little pups all day, if I lived where his mum lived I would spend my time trying to get to know them. There was a couple darting everywhere, I took as many photo's as I could, quite a few were a blurry mess. These aren't to bad.


Squrrel 5.jpg

I tried to get a photo of them peeking out of the bush they kept hiding in. I have cut the photo down. when the photo was large it was quite difficult to see his little head popping out of the top of the bush. If you look carefully you will see his sweet little face.


Squrrel 1.jpg

Next stop is something to eat before shopping, When we do go we always make the effort to go somewhere nice to eat. Today we went to the New Crown that is close to the sea front, Its near the finish line of The Great North Run as you can see a runner and his dog in the middle of the roundabout.


New crown.jpg

Me, hubby and his mum had a nice meal there before we went shopping. There was no need to rush home as my daughter was home looking after the pups. Someone still has to be around for Geordie just to make sure he's OK after his Vet visit.

Next stop the supermarket for food shopping. I decided I wanted some new trousers and T-shirts, I needed a treat and my wardrobe looks bare after I gave a lot to charity. I never buy for myself so think its time to think about me. I bought some new trousers and a couple of T-shirts, handy in case I need to go out.

We took our time going around the shop picking what we needed, me and hubby are trying to buy food without wasting much, we are buying enough to last a couple of days then go shopping again as we were throwing out to much as the dates had passed, now we eat what we have using up what's left before buying more plus its saving me money that will go into our savings for our retirement.

Shopping done time to drop mum in law off at home, hubby will always carry his mums bags up to her flat, I stayed in the car hoping to see a few more Squirrels. The light was fading making it to hard to see any movement.

We are home now, shopping put away now resting as worn out. I am really looking forward to tomorrow, hubby is hanging the new mirror in our bedroom and assembling the bedside tables. I am getting so close to getting the bedroom I have wanted for years and need it so I have somewhere peaceful to relax.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

It is a busy time of year for the Squirrels. Got to get ready for the long winter :(

Hope its not that long πŸ˜•