Open Mobile Browser Tabs #11

in #links2 years ago

Lullaby in Ragtime
I first heard this on the Harry Nilsson record, "A Little Touch of Schmilsson in the Night" - he gives it a characteristic twist, but it's a good tune done simply too. Needs a bit more complexity than ukulele perhaps.

Kusamehewa on fxhash
My sister has been making NFTs using p5.js to generate sets of images with random variations, some of them quite complex. I like them.

Community Archaelogy in Surrey
I'd never heard of such a thing, but apparently lots of places do it - just local people helping out on digs for a day or a weekend or something. Someday, maybe.

Waiting for God
I know the guys in this, but I haven't seen anything about a wider release than this festival showing. I could always ask them :)

All Those Things
Another actor friend plays the lead in this one - they filmed it just before lockdown and from the trailer it seems like it was a tapping into something about isolation that was about to play out on a global stage. It's on Prime Video I think, but I haven't found an evening that's right for it yet.