Open Mobile Browser Tabs #19

in #links2 years ago

Sometimes these are just things that I've looked up because I was reading something else - seems these are mostly in that class.

Graduate Outcomes at Oxford
This is one of those things that I saw someone speculating about somewhere and thought, that must be a really easy thing to look up, the data must be somewhere. In this case, it was the question of what percentage of Oxbridge grads end up in Management Consulting and while this doesn't give the whole picture (it's Oxford only and is about first jobs after graduation, rather than "ending up") it's interesting in it's own right.

Doughnut Economics
Some friends in Birmingham are using this as a framework for a kind of action learning around building community in a newly developed neighbourhood. I'm still trying to get my head round what it really is, and maybe that's what you're supposed to do.

Octagon Chapel, Norwich
My cousin got married here a month ago. It's a Unitarian Chapel with lots of wood panelling and an impressive organ. It was lovely :)

MI5
Can't remember why I was looking this up. I've been working my way through the Smiley books by John Le Carré since just before Christmas. And then there was the new adaptation of the Ipcress File. Neither of which are MI5 strictly, but may have got me thinking about something (I think location, I think I was looking up where their HQ had been over the years)