Open Mobile Browser Tabs #8

in #links2 years ago

These are definitely from the end of last year, like November time when I needed a break and went to see friends in Birmingham, thought about the Christmas Cabaret (Tit Willow!) and was cutting stuff back in the garden.

Brandwood End Cemetery
This is the place where one pair of great grandparents are buried (and very likely others from the family). I went to visit when I was up in Birmingham - I had a plot number but it's unmarked (seems it's a nonconformist thing although it might also have been cost) and so had to do some detective work (ie counting). It has some very nice perpendicular gothic buildings in terracotta (the cemetery, not my family's grave).

Water Levels on the River near me
Not very exciting at the moment, but during the winter it's always worth having a look.

Lateral flow test instructions
I find it reassuring to have the instructions on my phone, even though I've done so many tests I could probably do it with my eyes closed (perhaps not).

Tit Willow
I looked this up for fun. My wife was giggling hard one day at the version that Frasier and Niles did once. She was quite astonished when she realised I actually knew all the words. I think she thought the song was made up for the TV show. I don't think I'll be performing it any time soon.

Weaving with Virginia Creeper
Don't remember looking this up, but it must have been the time I was pruning the Virginia Creeper in the back garden and was trying to think of creative things to do with it all.

Sort: