I'm Sharing My Poetry On HIVE From My First Poetry Volume Entitled 'Lines of an Abstract World' Which Was Briefly Published On Amazon Between 2018 And 2020

in #literature3 years ago

Good day, dear readers from both HIVE and outside of it! For today's first post on HIVE I have firmly taken the decision to share my poetry with you. I have a consistent number of poems that I wanted to share for a while and, as a matter of fact, so I did back in 2018 when I initially published 'Lines of an Abstract World' (my very first poetry volume which I composed between my high school days up until my university ones which I spent in Aalborg, Denmark away from home).


Image source: Pixabay.com

'Lines of an Abstract World' was my first poetic creation and also a great personal literary challenge outside of the non-fiction genre of literature in which I had been quite accustomed to write, first as an independent successful blogger on The Dockyards (a website launched in March 2015 on Norse history, medieval Scandinavia, and medieval European history mostly) then as an independent, self-published writer on Amazon with my first novel entitled 'The Viking Realms: A Fascinating and Adventurous Introduction into the Viking Age'. 'The Viking Realms' was published in December 2016 when I was still aged 19.

Now I'm almost 24 (I will be tipping on 24 quite soon actually, tomorrow more specifically, on 31 July), and as time passed by I decided to share my story with respect to my poetic creations as well. 'Lines of an Abstract World' was as such conceived as a songbook full of lyrics for songs that I dearly wanted to perform with an electric rock band of my own, meddling complex instrumentation in the genres of progressive, blues, psychedelic, and even jazz-rock fusion. However, just as John Lennon put it wisely, 'life is what happens to you while you're busy making [other; OA humorous note] plans'.

After I graduated from an extremely difficult exact sciences class (in which some courses were also bilingually taught in French, mind you, in spite of the fact that I've always been a staunch anglophile), I had to pursue an additional one year sound engineering programme at a local technical college in Bucharest before moving abroad to Denmark for a very technical BSc programme called 'Medialogy' (short for 'Media Technology').

All throughout this time, poetry was still a hobby for me and many more poems kept on being created and stashed somewhere in my archive waiting for the day when they will be published. That day initially came in late 2018 but in 2020 I decided to withdraw the volume from Amazon for further assessment and further completion. In 2021, I ultimately decided to share 'Lines of an Abstract World' here on HIVE, the evolved version of Steemit which I joined back in October 2016, in order to gain (more) feedback, writing experience, and recognition in the process of course.

'Lines of an Abstract World' also contains an abstract painting by me in Paint (laugh it all if you wish), using the point technique, called 'A Sea of Rains'. In point of fact, the entire volume encloses poems depicting nature in either a real world state or a dreamy one, akin to abstract painting (hopefully also in the imagination of the reader, but definitely in my eyes as the author), hence the title of the volume. Abstract painting has always been one of my most favourite genres of painting and visual art in general.

That being said, please stay tuned for more poetic content on my HIVE blog in the days and months to come. Last but not least, thank you so much for your readership, support, and appreciation here on HIVE! Stay blessed, safe, well, loved, and enjoy your time with your close ones! :)