I'm Sharing My Poetry On HIVE: 'The Desert' My Very First Poem (A Tribute To America's 'A Horse With No Name')

in #literature3 years ago (edited)

Good day once again, dear readers from both HIVE and outside of it! As I previously announced yesterday here on my HIVE blog, I will be sharing my poetry during August 2021 with you!

The following is my very first poem which I composed as a tribute to America's 'A Horse With No Name'. I just loved that song and this band and I'm still listening to them to this very day and I also learned how to play it on acoustic guitar as well (well, the rhythm parts at least... as for the solo parts, I hope I will be able to completely learn and master them in the future). Thank you America!


Image source: Pixabay.com

Therefore, without further needless ado, here's the poem:

'Shifty, shady dunes of sand
An endless hot mass of land
An enemy sun planning high up in the sky
All within a panoramic view taken from a fly


Dust particles move away
As a soft springtime breeze takes them on a lonely trail
Clouds forming in the month of May
Turning the boiling sand in clay


On through the wings of a bird of prey
Flying miles down to the star-seeded sea
Marveling at the sun ray strikes
Stopping at the rocky cliffs of grey
Stands a restless soul rotten by dismay


The sandy golden beaches
Then turn into orange peaches
As the trembling waves of sea
Turn into meandering routes of tea'



P.S.: Thank you very much for all your support, appreciation, and support here on HIVE! It means very much to me indeed! Stay safe, loved, and blessed! Also, please stay tuned for more poetry and amazing content on my blog in the upcoming month of August! Cheers! :)