Taking time to enjoy the moment, look up see the sky πŸŒ…, parrot sitting the green bean Sprout. 🦜😊☺

in #live β€’ 3 years ago

Its been a busy day here, I was up and ready for the online food order coming, getting bags ready to pack my mum-in-laws shopping making room on he benches for our shopping. We are still wiping all our shopping with disinfectant wipes so takes a lot longer to sort out.

Hubby finished half day he will be able to help, doesn't take as long when he is helping. The order arrived, hubby carried the boxes in and I emptied them putting mum-in-laws shopping to one side. Once that was done we cleaned her shopping then bagged it up spreading the weight a much as I could. Once her bags were done we started on ours hubby cleaning me putting them away. We were then on route to her house bags in the car.

We dropped her bags off then hubby needed to pick up his prescription medicine so we had to stop off at the pharmacy. Whilst hubby went to pick them up I stayed in the car. I was told in one of my mindfulness meditation classes to take time to look up, look around you and be in the moment so that's what I did. The weather was amazing, blue skies for miles and not a cloud in the sky. I took a couple of photos as the sky was beautiful.

This photo is of St Judes church, we had my oldest christened here 27 years ago. Doesn't feel that long ago. I am not sure whether it still in use.

LAYGATE 1.jpg

LAYGATE 2.jpg

Sitting there by myself watching the world go by, seeing people go on with there day did me the world of good. I was rather thankful hubby had to queue for 15 minutes, it gave me some time to breath and get some fresh air.

Whilst I was waiting I thought I would give my Doctors a ring to see if they had my results back from the MRI scan, took them ages to answer to be told no nothing has come back yet Looks like I will have to wait the full 10 days.

When we got home we got the house tidied up as my daughter is at her friends for the weekend that means peace and quiet for me and hubby, it does mean I have extra work to look after her Parrot Sprout. I have to spend a little time in her bedroom whilst Sprout has a fly around, she will tell me when she is tired as she fluffs up and yawns. I took her a couple of treats up to nibble on whilst I wrote this post. I have to wrap my hand in an item of clothing that Nichola has worn around my hand, she then jumps on with no problem then can put her to bed easily.

SPROUT ENJOYING HER TREATS

SSPROUT 3.jpg

I have covered up, she will now tweet away to herself until falls asleep. Next job put my 3 pups treats out for there supper, they come to bed with me leaving hubby downstairs watching golf and chilling out, Bed time for me too, the pain in my back is getting worse, time to lie flat, the only position that eases the pain.
Night Hivers.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ