Living abroad

If you read my introduction few months ago, you probably already know that i'm french. It's been 2 years now that I live abroad : In Taiwan! I would have never expected living abroad. I was not really into travels before. I was more someone who likes to stay home, share nice moments with friends (I actually still like it!).
But one day, I came to Taiwan. It was supposed to be for 4 months... 2 years later I'm still here.
Living in Asia gave me the opportunity to visit other country that seems really far for a french guy, like Vietnam, Thailand, Hong-Kong or Japan. I really enjoyed traveling there.
Living abroad really changed my life. I found it super interesting to discover a new culture, new traditions and a new language, Chinese. I felt that learning the language of the country where i'm leaving is really important to integrate in a country. So I decided to take Chinese lessons... And it's sooooo difficult. Hope I'll be able to speak more and more Chinese.
Living abroad is also discovering a new way of life and I can tell that I really enjoy the one I found here.
IMG-20170308-WA0018.jpg

IMG_20170128_155242.jpg

As you probably understood, I love my new life here.
But sometimes I miss home. And when that happen, nothing better than that...

IMG20180902205441.jpg

Cheese, bread, dried meat and of course wine!

That's my life as a French guy leaving abroad.

Cedric

Sort:  

@cedricguillas, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Congratulations @cedricguillas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very cool, nice to also see the projects you develope here on Steemit, looking forward to your work on @steem-horizon soon :D