Now look what I caught! A big fat male Fence Lizard.

in #lizard4 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_20201007_125553_2_resized.jpg

Or a Prairie Lizard

Depending on what part of the country you are in. I like to call them baby beardies because after all they are dragons. Just a miniature Bearded Dragon HA HA. With real pretty blue markings.

thumbnail_20201007_125617_2_resized.jpg
These lizards are so cool and I love catching them.

thumbnail_20201007_125808_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201007_125754_resized.jpg

This big guy was FAST!!! So fast that he got away from me before I could take a selfie with him HA HA. (This will be one of the few critter related blogs I post that doesn't have a proof picture). I was trying to find something I could put him in after taking these pictures when he lept right out of my grip and took off getting under one of the sitting cars that is parked here on the front lawn. Oh well :-(. I was lucky to have caught him at all. Luckily I was able to shoot a small video before he got away from me so I could still make this blog.


My Fence Lizard Video 10/7/20:


thumbnail_20201007_125738_resized.jpg
These are the pretty blue markings I was talking about. The males have the blue like this on their underbellies and under the neck.

You might remember this little Fence Lizard that I caught 2 years ago when I was still living at home.
https://hive.blog/animals/@hippie-witha-gun/i-caught-a-young-fence-lizard-today

Thanks for looking and,

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...