The New Abnormal Normal

in #lockdowns4 years ago


99419596_249672926373515_7721746660086251520_o.jpg

I was in one of the major retailers a couple weeks ago looking at bar soap. I got this feeling I was being stared at so I glanced over and sure enough here was this totally beautiful sophisticated looking woman staring at me. From the look on her face she seemed to be conveying to me how utterly stupid I looked to her with a n95 mask and a pair of googles on. This store was miles from the one(s) I normally shop located in one of the more prime area's of town but I had given someone a ride home and decided to run into the store when they asked me if I could stop there a few minutes while they picked up some stuff. I am sure she probably had a hard time through all that masking to see I gave her a "your probably one of those who think they are gods gift to man and I'd wear this get up just so I wouldn't catch that attitude from you" type look. Anyway like I said I was a long way from the area's I usually tread to the store. Most are just your typical average everyday type people and then there's Walmart where I'd normally expect to encounter the type of lady pictured above if such an encounter ever occurred while out and about. Walmart is about the only place around here you'd get away with such a thing and as heavily trafficked it is by the county mounties even that is iffy but it definitely wouldn't be Trader Joe's as the only one in this county is out by where Ms. Snute lives.

99383879_249655553041919_8671365840492298240_o.jpg

Seems everyone has their own opinion of the new abnormal normal. I getting out of my car at Menards the other day and here came a fellow with a red white and blue bandanna propped up over his head wearing a t-shirt of the American flag, from the five foot seven, maybe eight, 115 pound frame his apparel looked to be the toughest thing he was packing. He was spitting mad, he looked at me and said, "I can't believe this bullshit, you know they got a guy with a bulletproof vest on inside the door telling everyone they got to wear a mask!". I told him it probably had something to do with the recent killings and assaults on people asking people to wear mask. It didn't seem to calm him much as he got into his truck and sped off. When I entered Menards sure enough there he was, all bulletproofed up, all five foot seven, maybe eight, one hundred forty pounds of a confidently serious hunk of a brunette. He must have been able to see me gushing and blushing right through my mask as I gave him a "oh baby I'd like to fuck with ya all right look" as his eyes lit and his cheek bones raised as he gleaned back at me as if to say "I'll take that compliment". Growl, growl...now what did I come in here for...lol...there's just something about a man who knows how to carry his shit. Seriously they could post one of him at every store in town and I'd never feel offended or like I had any rights taken away, I'd even be in for a pat down, pat me baby, pat me, can I get one on my way out also....if you need any back up I'll be over here in the lumber....lol.

99247281_250013679672773_686689606191546368_o.jpg

It's hard for me to feel sorry for the guy who sped away angry in his truck. It's people like him who think their rights override others rights. I've seen their comments everywhere and they think if people feel a need to be wearing a mask then they should stay home. We should give up living life and stay locked in our homes so they can go out sneezing, coughing and exhaling a virus they may not even know they have in the air space others have to share with them. If I am really sick with a cold I am sure they appreciate the fact I stay home as to not give it to them, granted we actually know we are sick but life has dealt us a different hand this time around. No one asked for this, those who chose to wear a face covering hate it just as much as the next guy but no matter how disgruntled I am over the whole ordeal I am not going to do just what feels right for me but what feels right to do for others. Wearing a face covering isn't asking anybody to give up anything but a bit of consideration so that we can all go about living our lives as close as humanely possible given the circumstances thrown at us. It is not each other that we should be angry with, everyone just wants to get back to normal, remember that this to will end.

Sort:  

Well I wear a mask when I'm entering a store. I do it because it protects me from angry people. Unfortunately their a massive campaign to divide this country. Fear is being used to subdue people. It's not the mask that bugs me, it's how this situation is being used to hurt other people.

If people focused their anger towards there source of the confusion, instead of other innocent citizens. Things would improve. I just want truth and transparency. If a trusted source released incorrect information. They should make it known, and apologize. Politician's and corporations are making decisions for the masses, based on data that continues to be proven wrong. That's unacceptable, there needs to be accountability.

That's what I was sort of getting at, stop being mad at each other for being considerate, every person has just been thrown into this, it's not their faults.

I though do feel it was the proper move to get people out of harms way not knowing what we were dealing with considering the rate of speed it was spreading. I also think it's long past time to get things up and rolling again, though I do believe that those who work in factories alongside hundreds of other people should have access to more than just a facial covering and should be given the option of n95 mask....especially if we are talking about those working in the food industry such as the meat packing plants. It's vital to keep them up and running to avoid losses that will cost consumers more. It may be a bit premature to let people cram up into enclosed auditoriums just yet but we should be moving toward more our normal routines.

What makes this situation suck is all the misinformation. The biggest thing hurting our country is a media that isn't being held accountable to truth. You have people fighting each other quoting inaccurate information quoted by inaccurate sources. Our country is literally being divided.

Truth, though thats been their game from the get go. Obfuscate Who the true enemy is and keep the masses squabbling. (Thats 20 cents worth of 10 cent words)