This does not screem out Invest in Hive to me.

in #logiczombie4 years ago

Who can people speak to about the situation we have we with https://hive.blog

image.png

I know that @logiczombie has the same problem because he asked if I was having the same problem, which I was not until today.

This is even less amusing in light of the Span I have been falling over on Steem Blockchain saying something like
''did you know that people on Steemit are censored'' with a list of people who are censored in the platform.
The difference I can see is that I can still see the posts of @themarkymark but https://hive.blog it taking away the ability to post at all.

Is this a productive thing do?
Does it invite investment in Hive?
Is it censorship or is it just a technical problem that has just arisen today in my case.

What messages do you get from this behavior

If we want to claim the moral high ground, the moral high ground must be inhabited.

I would love to learn your perspective, its how I grow.

Sort:  

It's a technical issue, no one is censoring you or @logiczombie. You managed to post. It is potentially a node issue (they have been acting up today) or maybe you are using an old version of Key Chain.

You can see my posts on Steem in certain situations, but most times you can't see anything and they are completely censored.

Yes it is different.
When you post it shows up in my feed and I can read your post provided I do not try to open it in a new window.
But if I go to your page nothing is visible.

Point taken

No I don't use keychain now because it had issues. I am using brave and thought that might be the cause. Now I am thinking it may have been an old version that I should have updated?

I use brave and it works fine. I would recommend keychain, it is now in the Google Chrome Store.

There was a lot of issues with Hive Keychain the first few days once it was forked to Hive but once those were resolved it has been fantastic, even better than Steem Keychain now.