Sort:  

Looks to me like a stingray turning around. 😕

The logo itself is ok, but the green color is too ugly. The green shadow behind the button and the window makes the page more ugly.

I can bear the green logo, green upvote, green shadow. What make me crazy is the color of the links is also bright green. When an article has many links, a whole area is bright green and very uncomfortable for the eyes.

Because of this, I am considering to use other UI, for example Busy.org, or steemkr.com

The advantage of Steem blockchain is that you can use any interface you want. You could even build your own interface.

Yes, we can use any interface. The issue is that I don't know whether I can trust the 3rd party products or not. For me, it's ok to use posting key, but I don't want to use the owner key for security concern. I tried to use posting key to login busy.org, but failed.

Once I reveal the fact that a reputation 69 spammer, a former steemcleaners member, adm of steemit.chat, spammed Steemit with a comment bot. The spammer, whose id is firepower, threatened me publicly on the block chain. He also banned my account at steemit.chat. We never know who is behind the 3rd party websites. That's another reason I cannot trust the 3rd party.

Yes, I am considering to build my own interface.

For all you Minnows that cant find the logo for your creating new posts and t-shirts, here it is. I created vector versions for you all. :)

Download the new Steemit Logo here and put it on T-Shirts, and share it with your friends. Thanks for supporting Steemit and for supporting your fellow Minnows!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lifeinspired/download-steemit-s-latest-2018-logo-minnow-support-network-1

Lets-be-friends.gif

It looks like a ghost, Nintendo Boo style, with a trojan helmet on, traveling from left to right, lol.

Yes!! I couldn't put my finger on it.. but that's it! (kinda looks like Kirby, a little bit too now that I think of it...) Oh, and maybe he's in the Water Level too lol

Nailed it

Ha ha, thats pretty funny! lol

Best comparison for the logo I've seen!

yeaa. waiting for much memes about new logo.

I was thinking more like pleasingly plump Ying Yang figures...

please, get your mind out of the gutter!
=)

It is an awesome new symbol for our Steemit family. :)

Now that's the spirit! ;)

Love you millions more Steemit, especially with dark background!

schönes Logo

It's so important that we teach people the difference between Steemit Inc and Steem blockchain... steemit.com is just a front end gateway for the steem blockchain like busy.org and steem token and blockchain are the cryptocurrency under the hood

having different logos is a very important step in the right direction! also any changes can be reversed or updated so anyone who doesnt like the logo can petition via steemit posts to change it and offer a new one,but we cannot go back to the old one like many are asking for because we mut m,ake a separation between steemit and steem!

You crack me up @trafalgar 😂

My first thought was a Cuisinart blade turning fiat money into a puree, but now that you mention the 69, I can see it too. Night mode is really nice!

puree

nice comment.

thats great!!!!

That is it exactly @donkeypong

Epic way of using Cuisinart blade...Nice Work..

I like it! ha ha, the Boo with a Trojan hat is funny too!

Lol did you just make the logo dirty

:P

Lolz I was thinking the same; however now I think it's a dude with a rad 80s quiff :-). I think I like it as well; though it has nullified the usefulness of a million T-shirts in one fell swoop. :-)

Cg

Those t-shirts will be collectibles.

Aha @bbrewer, I see you're a make lemonade type person; good spot! :-)

Cg

haha ya I was thinking that too!
it's really fucked the ppl with all those posters and T shirts
ah well

Its unfair.... Lol the other versions was a bit faster.... And besides it kils the spirit of alot guys out there trying to help the platform... Because it now difficult to print T-shirt and banners.

Yeah I'm wondering about that; do people have to ask permission for every single promo? I'm sure not, but it will leave lots of people guessing.

Cg

you are right.

Lolz; I suppose they could cover up the 'i and t' of Steemit, seeing as it is still the Steem logo :-)

Cg

Looks like a hurricane. Not sure if that's good or bad.

Logo is cool. But that green is simply unreadable to say the very least. It's good for a night theme. I wish they get back to blue usernames and links... as this color yuck....

you are right, but i think this logo is also better in day. this is cool logo.

Totally agree. I can't stand the new coloring and the logo is just blah.

ROFLMAO! Loving night mode! :-D

I'm digging the night mode as well. I actually like the teal color as well. The logo is just ok though.

Looks like quotation marks 69ing each other

LOL'd

It certainly is quotation marks, steemit is about writing and commenting, I don't see any yin yang here

Take participate on donation for education for the poor student who can't afford the tuition fee.
Your small help will make other's future.
so make donation please at below link
https://www.youcaring.com/student-995545

And please share this link to your friend and family please!!!

Really liking this updated look.

Ha ha ha .... that is very true.

yep. love it too. It's beauty for me.

for me it looks like Yin and Yang symbol, well I like it too even the color, lol

Definitely some 69 subliminal messaging going on... also looks like a chat bubble which makes sense. And I really like the color/font!

congratulations Steemit, a wonderful logo

Yes I like it alot @rafalgar, as indeed it does in oine simple visual form translate the very idea and purpose of social media, the meeting of two minds,ideas and thought ! Very nice feminine form with clear relationship to Ying and Yang and balance in consensus! Bravo Steemit.Inc ! I plan to make a post on this myself as I think our branding is important and this is a good thing to differentiate the coin Steem and the Social Media Website that helps to distribute it !!