Help me understand - Where are all the proposals?

in #longlivehive4 years ago

As I've mentioned before, I don't use discord and I haven't been online for a while, so I may have missed something.

But since its a long weekend and I have a few spare minutes I thought I would check out the DHF Proposals and add support to some of them. To my surprise, there aren't that many.

What's Going On?

I thought that with all the jobs lost from the pandemic and all the other turmoil in the world, that there would be a huge number of proposals on the DHF. Sure I expected that a lot of them would be bad, or at least poorly developed, but I am shocked this isn't the case.

Instead, unless I'm missing something there are only 42 proposals in total, and only 855 HBD funded daily.
image.png

If this is the amount that is distributed daily, and the daily budget is almost 6x this, the total fund is likely increasing.

This isn't good for HIVE

For hive to grow it needs to evolve. I don't have a lot of skills that I think are needed to make this work, but I am likely going to think about a proposal that I can put forward to make the blockchain better in my vision of the world.

I have to be missing something. Help a fellow out here.

Sort:  

@noloafing, I don't have the answer to your question, but please consider making a proposal to fund the building and testing of a Dapp for The Matrix-8 Solution.

It will likely take you quite some time to research to get the understanding of this potentially evolutionary multi-level real time pure democracy system of governance.

You can research here: https://peakd.com/c/hive-153630/created

I will be very happy to answer any questions you have, as will John Huckel @matrix-8 who designed the system. I would also be happy to collaborate with you to help make the proposal, but it's too much for me to do on my own.

Namaste
Atma