Colorful Sweet Potato Truffles

in #lotus2 years ago

IMG_20211110_161222.jpg

Ingredients for the truffles:

  • 300 g of sweet potato
  • 220 g of almond flour
  • 3 tablespoons of powdered sugar
  • a pinch of salt
  • 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • 1,5 teaspoon of cinnamon

Ingredients for coating:

  • 3 tablespoons of beetroot powder
  • 3 tablespoons of almond flour
  • 3 tablespoons of coconut flakes
  • 3 tablespoons of 100% chocolate shavings
  • 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • 3 taablespoons of sesame seeds

Preparation:

  1. Peel, wash and cut sweet potatoes. When done, cool it down, drain the water and mash the potatoes.
    IMG_20211110_150823.jpg
  2. Add sugar, cocoa powder, salt and cinnamon and mix well.
    IMG_20211110_151209.jpg
    Add almond flour and mix.
  3. Place the mixture in the fridge for one hour.
    IMG_20211110_151621.jpg
  4. Take the mixture out of the fridge and start forming balls between your hands. If the mixture seems not thick enough add more almond flour.
    IMG_20211110_152359.jpg
  5. Coat the truffles with beetroot powder, almond flour, coconut flakes, sesame seeds, chocolate shavings and cocoa powder.
    IMG_20211110_153155_2.jpg
    *We can make chocolate shavings with potato peeler.
    IMG_20211110_153714_1.jpg
    IMG_20211110_161240.jpg
    IMG_20211110_161336.jpg
    IMG_20211110_161639.jpg
Sort:  

Looks delicious and healthy too. I love sweet potatoes and I do that kind of recipe here also 🙂.

Have a great day my friend.

Oh, cool I will keep my eyes open 😺

Have a great day too! ☺️

These look awfully good! So colorful. Is beetroot powder sweet? I have never seen it used before. Cool idea.

Beetroot is kinda sweet and the powder has almost similar taste to raspberries.
Thank you ☺️


~~~ embed:1459481783796330499 twitter metadata:eXVtbXl2ZWdhbmFzaWFufHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3l1bW15dmVnYW5hc2lhbi9zdGF0dXMvMTQ1OTQ4MTc4Mzc5NjMzMDQ5OXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is awesome! I really love this recipe. It is so creative, and I am salivating at the thought of it. I am going to make this Friday night! This seems like a Friday night meal 😀 I never even thought about this, that you can make truffle from sweet potatoes. Paired with the almond flour, this sounds soooo delicious. 😅

Sweet potatoes are useful as the puree gets sticky and it's easy to form them in balls with an almond flour.
They're delicious and you can go crazy with coatings, they will taste different and look awesome, with so little effort.

I need to write this down in my diary as my days are so busy! I have forgotten, and I really need to make this. I am a sucker for all the flavoor possibilities. I can almost already imagine something like Dukkah (do you know this? seed/nut mix with spices like cumin and coriander) and aged balsamic vinegar or pomegranate reduction. I need to write this down!

Those are amazing ideas! I love it spices! I've noticed Dukkah in recipes a few times, but I never tried it. Actuality I could probably mix it myself, as I never noticed it in a spice shop, I just need a right recipe...

Wow..I like step by step cooking Because its delicious food

Thank you 😊

you are welcome chef, good information fighting for always post in ecency. good job

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for support 😊

This looks delicious, like really good.

Thank you ☺️

Wow you just took sweet potato to a whole other level. Genius.

Sweet potato is so multiuse! I need to try grow it...
Thank you 😊

WOW, my mouth is watering and they are very colorful. Have a good day.

Thank you @kidsisters! 😊
Have a good day too!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you for the support ☺️