I Want You To Stay, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #love5 years ago

pexels-photo-1153371.jpeg
[Source]

I searched a long time before now with nothing to see
I thought love wasn’t made for everyone, so I slept
I dreamed of a tender touch amidst the storm
I dreamed of having another heart warm me in the cold
I just want that tender touch to keep me in the fold
Moments like these will strengthen my love and make me bold
Then you showed up like a bright star at the middle of the night
I couldn’t believe my eyes, and I first doubted my own sight
You are so daring, sweet and most beautiful like the light
I gave way to love instantly despite my failed attempts and fight
You touched my heart in a way no one has ever done right
I found you, I found love, oh! You are mine and mine alone
Now that I have tasted your love, I don’t want you to go
I want you to stay because I never want this feeling to go
Stay with me, dance with me; I promise never to leave you


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Love just happen by chance. Many people took ages to realise the true meaning of love. But once they realise they are in love, they simply find everything beautiful. Night become romantic and day becomes so beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful. Yes, love has the ability to make our world go round and also right. Love is such a beautiful thing that no one can ever deny no matter how it is conceived.