The Art of Seduction: Wicked Games

in #love2 years ago

What if you knew that the world as you know it would end in nine months - what would you do? Would you climb the tallest mountain or swim in the deepest depths? When you have a Messiah Complex, you want to save everyone, but the reality is that you can save no one - not even yourself.

The world was on fire, and no one could save me but you.

"Wicked Games" is perhaps the most seductive song and video that I know. I have a challenging personality type; I am an INTJ. I know that seduction begins in the mind of the seducer. They must put themselves into the mindset of seducing themselves.

I never dreamed that I would meet someone like you.

More than fifty years ago, people in the Western culture looked at each other differently. Back then, relationships were partnerships. Today relationships are often competitions. A few years ago, I attended a dinner, and one of the members was a girl I had peripherally known in secondary school. Seeing how she treated her husband during the meal, I was reminded of how happy I was being divorced. Thinging they need to learn assertiveness (which they already knew), they mistakenly learned toxic dominance. Any time you hear a person utter the word "Patriarchy," what they actually are saying is let me take over. Just as Putin used the idea of stamping out Nazis in Ukraine, certain women want to stamp out the Patriarchy for society.

I never dreamed I knew someone like you.

I once filled out a questionnaire on one of those dating sites to determine my perfect match. I was amused to find that there was no one on their platform I was matched with. I always added in my mind that there was a particular penguin in Antarctica who was a potential partner. Was it because I was wrong, or did I have impossibly high standards? I was once asked, "What type of woman was I attracted to?" My response was, "Breathing, but I was willing to compromise!"

This just shows that before you can seduce another, you need to want to seduce.

No, I don't want to fall in love. No, I don't want to fall in love with you.

When I was in my twenties, I used to love seducing women, and they, in turn, loved to be seduced. As I recently related to someone, I used to have six girlfriends at the same time when I was in university. They all knew about each other, often greeting each other as one would enter my dorm room as another would be leaving. Two of them were even roommates, and at times I would date the two of them together. To make it worse, most of my "girlfriends" had boyfriends at home.

Before you become outraged at my behaviour, seduction does not necessarily have a nefarious outcome. By "seducing" their girlfriends, I was protecting their relationships.

Seduction, seen negatively, involves temptation and enticement, often sexual in nature, to lead someone astray into a behavioural choice they would not have made if they were not in a state of sexual arousal. Seen positively, seduction is a synonym for the act of charming someone—male or female—by an appeal to the senses, often with the goal of reducing unfounded fears and leading to their "sexual emancipation." Some sides in contemporary academic debate state that the morality of seduction depends on the long-term impacts on the individuals concerned rather than the act itself and may not necessarily carry the negative connotations expressed in dictionary definitions.
Source

What is the ultimate goal of seduction? It isn't to get into someone's panties. It is to get into the heart and mind of the person you like or love. When a person is at university, they have a constant strain. They have stress and confusion, and the shoulder they would share that with was miles away. It is also part of everyone's nature that they want to be appreciated and validated and have someone care for them. I was able to do all those things with my "girlfriends" without the expectation that I wanted or needed anything further.

I was the one to play tennis with, cry on the shoulder of, and even get drunk with because I would get you safely home (one time ended up carrying a girl on each shoulder - oh, to be young and strong again).

Oh, what a Wicked Game to play, to make me feel this way.

So I will never climb any more mountains nor swim any more depths. At an age that the greatest adventure of all, loving another seems daunting. What a Wicked Game to play on me.

What a wicked thing to do, to make me dream of you. Oh, I want to fall in love.

What is the wicked thing? To make me want to love? The first thing a seducer needs to do is to seduce himself to want to seduce others.

The video continues on, and so does the desire to love. Once again, I have failed to teach anyone anything. The following video gives a little insight into the making of the music video.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dwarrilow2002! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking