From Single to Committed: How a Changed Mindset Led Me to a Happy Relationship

in #lovelast year (edited)

I had been single for a long time, and my daily routine consisted of gardening, working from home, and partying with friends at night.

single.jpg

I believed that love would not bring me happiness, and so I rejected any attempts at establishing connections with women, opting for one-night stands instead. However, as time passed, I started feeling increasingly lonely.

I realized that I didn't want love because I was hurt before, or maybe I just didn't like the responsibilities that came with relationships.

Eventually, I realized that my actions were not making me happy. I decided to search for a potential partner using the Bible's standards, focusing on specific qualities I wanted in a woman and praying for guidance. Finally, I met someone who fit my ideal partner, both physically and in character.

Now, we are approaching our fifth year together and will soon have a child.

Being in a relationship has made me happier, and I believe that God wants us to have a partner in life. He created Eve for Adam because he was lonely, and I think it's essential to find the right partner and seek God's help in doing so.

Humans are meant to be with the opposite sex.

We just need to find the right partner in life and ask God to help us find them.

For Full Article Read Single or in a Relationship? How a Changed Mindset Led Me to a Happy Relationship