Hubby's sweet gesture today

in #love4 years ago

It has been some while that hubby has given me a surprise. Specially in the last 1 year with his health condition he has been so very low.
He is a very good cook and before this 1 year he would on and off cook for me some of my favorite meals. Like the saying goes, To win a Man's heart you need to go through his stomach, like wise hubby follows the same with me...hehehe. I guess it's very lucky to be that way.

image.png

Last evening we were discussing what to make today, which seems to be always the most difficult task :-), and I mentioned I want to eat something special, nice.
Then today morning when I get up I am there for a surprise. He has already prepared one of my favorite dish Prawn Pulao which I had not had in a long time. Oh my, that was so delightful. As soon as I woke up he told me, see I have a surprise for you in the kitchen. I was curious so immediately went to the kitchen and I was smiling to myself and feeling so happy.

Here is the Special meal for the day, my favorite Prawn Pulao....Yummy.....now it's in my tummy....and it was so very delicious. I had it with some curd salad, it was an absolute feast and after having it I was like in food coma :-)

image.png

I believe that these little gestures in life makes our life beautiful and this is what relationship bonding is all about. Sometime what big things will not bring to us, these small gestures will bring it to us, and that is feeling the joy within in it's most purest form. Today's day has been a beautiful one. Morning the Meditation was also wonderful, there was a deep connection within and then a delicious feast. This is what Life's contentment all about.

As I am writing this, now I feel drowsy with all that special feast, and want to take a short nap...hehehe. Evening I plan to go to the Beach side for my walk. Such a wonderful and blessed day it is.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

I believe that these little gestures in life makes our life beautiful and this is what relationship bonding is all about.

Especially this are very much valuable in current conditions, where we can't go out and enjoy like we were doing earlier. Complimenting a little makes a lot of difference.

Truly in the current times all these little gestures make a lot of difference.

After all the day has been proven as a good day for you. It is fact that husband and wife both has a super power and both can understand their inner thoughts sometimes but it depends on situation that he or she will do that or not. In your case your husband has covered up the one year gap in one day. 🤣

Yes, and he seems to be doing it all the time now, making up for the lost time :-)

Ciertamente los pequeños gestos son lo más significativos que llenan muchas cosas en la vida.
Me gustaría que pasaran por mis post y dejen sus comentarios, agradecido.

Thank you @oresteg, but I do not understand Spanish :-(

Siempre a la orden