Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #273 - by Allmonitors

in #macro3 years ago

#273 - I was watering the plants when this tiny bug comes around. It may have been lost here because in our area there are not enough grassy lands, just a bunch of houses close together. The only area where there is a small meadow, but not technically a meadow but just a grassy lot is about five hundred meters away. So it was a long flight to get here for this tiny critter. It looks tired as well but it still tries to move every now and then.

P1150021.jpg

Since I already posted all of my macro shots of insects and there is no way for me to get more shots. I went inside the house and pulled my Lumix and took some photos of this insect.
P1150035.jpg

Its body is elongated and there are small black dots a well in its belly area. Its two antenna are also moving while it moves perhaps checking for signals.😁
P1150036.jpg

This insect has similarities to the Conifer seed bug that stinks a lot but this is a bit smaller and has skinny legs. Plus the Conifer is a bit darker in color compared to this one.
P1150029.jpg

I believe this is also considered as a pest by farmers because it somehow cause crops destruction.

P1150025.jpg

It is a rare occasion that an insect like this come and visit. Most of the time are just bees looking for pollens but they only come alone and even take days of weeks before another shows up. Unlike in the province or country side where you see insects everywhere.
P1150034.jpg

As a reference on the size of this critter, here is my index finger pointing to the insect. This shot was taken using my Poco phone while the rest above are with my 4year old Lumix.😊
IMG_20210505_162933.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Marikina City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Ganda sir. Kuhang kuha bawat detalyi

Hehe salamat sir.😊

buti hindi masyado magalaw sir kuhang kuha eh

Oo nga nakisama kahit papaano hehe.