Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #350 - by Allmonitors

in #macro2 years ago

#350 - Macro shots of the day.

P1160243.jpg

While I was doing a simple routine exercises in the terrace I saw this tiny fly just there on the leaf of a plant. The terrace is small and was only there where we can hang our laundry when it is raining. But there are enough space as well where my mother-in-law put in those plants she collected from different friends. The plants were mostly rich in green leaves but none are the flowering type so I wonder why this critter went here without the smell of flowers.

P1160245.jpg

Well maybe it just came here for the colors which there is plenty of green that relaxes the eyes. Maybe that is this tiny being's reason. Another is to come here and just rest. The city where I am at doesn't have much green ecosystem but there are places where there's abundance of trees like near the river which is about a kilometer away from our home.

P1160247.jpg

This insects is like a hoverfly, there are different type of that insect and I think this one belongs to their family. I haven't seen much of this kind of insect here in the city, only in the province is where many of this thrives. So it is a nice thing to know that they also managed to adopt with the ever changing development of the metropolitan. I hope to see more of this kind of insects while just walking along the river. This insect is tiny, I couldn't put my index finger near it as a reference because it may agitated and fly. But base on the size I can say it is about ten to fifteen millimeter in length. Few more shots below where there is zoom and just a normal shot. Bug difference right? Thanks to the macro function of this Lumix camera.

P1160237.jpg

P1160241.jpg

P1160239.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Marikina, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Wao this is really close, I love that shoot, nature is life @allmonitors

Appreciate it, it's a thanks to Lumix macro feature.😊

Wow!!! Those are amazing macro shots! I love that whilst you are in the city, you still take time to go around and enjoy nature :)

Thank you 😊

the camera's macro feature is great to capture this small insect

Amazing shots 😃

Thank you so much.😊