Welcome to HORROR FROM THE FOREST the GAME Round 3 (Win 3.5SBD in less than 38h) Public voting

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Hellooo, fellow macro photographers

As a macro photographer, I CHALLENGE YOU, to play a game with me. It's a fun way, to inspire EVERYBODY, to step up their macro photography. The theme of the game is known from the title. Yes HORROR.
The challenge is, to shoot a better macro then me and everybody else.

                          How to play

Every Sunday, I will post a HORROR FROM THE FOREST GAME, with a macro photo.
All you have to do to participate in the game:

  1. Follow me Upvote this post

  2. Resteem it

  3. Publish your macro photo in THIS post and write: CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

                          Rules
    

.1. You can only post original work (maybe I will ask you for proof)
.2. You can only post 1 photo
.3. We are here to motivate each other, not to discourage one another!
.4. Starts NOW and ENDS 00:00 (25.6.2018) EU time-Berlin I will announce the winner tomorrow.

                            Price

Place 1SBD Will choose @marjanko
Place 2SBD Will choose public
Place 0.5SBD Will choose public
I will choose the winner, 2 and 3 place will choose public/steemit community with upvotes.
Who will get the most upvotes on their macro photo, will win 2 or 3 place.

                      Lets play and good luck

Let me kick it off with this photo.

"Do not move"
DSC08597_HDR.jpeg

Participants who has competed in round 1: @sallybeth23 @shawmeow @nelinoeva @adibiqbal @mweich @careassaktart @pengelana @adson @idiongo @edguci @mrf @stitchybitch

Good luck to you all and everybody else. Have fun!
Yours truly, @marjanko

Sort:  

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED - I THOUGHT I WOULD CONTINUE THE THEME YOU SET AND PUT SCARY WITH RAINDROPS INCLUDED. I caught this guy just after the rain stopped. This catapillar has venom in his spikes and great care must be taken near them.
IMG_0120.jpg

What an amazing creature - Awesome picture :D

Hard to believe something so cute looking is venomous - great shot @sallybeth23, well spotted!!

Amazing little guy

Nice to see but not to touch...
Awesome sir

Real horor when we touch it..

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
IMG_20180625_034347_640.jpg

Hi @marjanko😊🙋 I guess you have a typo error on your price?😁😁

@shawmeow Thank you. But the error was in the title :P

So it means, it was really 2sbd. 😱😱😱😱😱

Yes, I thought, my voice/vote can't be more worth, then the voice, of the people and the macro photographers.
I think everybody will agree. Or am I wrong?

@marjanko you are most diplomatic and thoughtful but your vote is a much more accurate appraisal of quality rather than the people’s votes that can be biased by the number of friends they have more than the quality of their photo.

@shawmeow @sallybeth23
Didn't think that way. Ok we will do this round as I made. But the next one will be, as it was at start.
only the price will be higher🔥

Maybe 😰, but your vote/choice as a professional photographer will bring honor to the photographers (to us). So for me, your voice is more worth for this game.😳

Nice one @shawmeow.

Thank you so much 😍

Nice close-up shot!

Thanks, love it 😍

Amazing creation of Jehovah!😊

Yes you're right, their so many little creations that haven't yet seen or discover, and you will amazed when you see them. Thank you so much 😊😍

Wow, nice shot shawmeow, nice camera too.

Thank you so much 😍. It's just smart phone. 😅 Samsung Galaxy phase-out 😁

I also use a Samsung mobile phone

Really? that's great. Phone are good in photography somehow 😺

Interesting photography.

Thanks so much 😍

Nice shot. I too use smartphone and it is amazing how good the photos can be.

Thank you so much. Yes you're right, smart phone are good to use but DSLR is much better. "Save money for DSLR!" And that's the goal 😸😸😻

Nice catch..

Thank you so much 😍

Amazing!

Thank you 😳😻

Game over AND NEXT GAME 1.7.2018

First, thanks you all, for taking part of my first game and congratulate all the winners. Hope you enjoy it and are a little bit more motivated, to go and shoot for the next Sunday HORROR FROM THE FOREST Round 4

Here is my absolute winner: @hafizolgafur / Congratulations

1.Place @shawmeow / Congratulations
2.Place @sallybeth23 / Congratulations

All participants, will I tag in the next game, so they will get a notification when the game is on. If you didn't participate in this contest and what to get a tag/notification for the next game write under this post: @marjanko TAG me, for the next game.

NEXT GAME 1.7.2018
Participants who will compete: @sallybeth23 @shawmeow @dreimaldad @adibiqbal @hafizolgafur @edguci @nelinoeva

Big thanks goes to @flamingirl ,for supporting the game!!!

F9050C33-DCB9-47B3-ADFD-F42A3B9AE776.jpeg

Hope to see you next week!
Yours truly, @marjanko

P.S.:I got a big surprise, for the next game...so bring your A game!

Thank you very very veeery much @marjanko, that is so kind. And also a big thanks to all my friends and fellow macrophotograpers who support me, they are truly a backup. I loved them all. And special thanks to @flamingirl. Love it 😍

Love to support a fellow photograper, your photos and work its getting better and better 🍀

Thank you so much. 😳😻😻

Big congrats for the winner...
You all did all your best...my great appreciation for @marjanko, and for the support from @flamingirl kindness.
Congrats for @hafizolghafur, @shawmeow,@sallybeth23 and for all macro lover...great to know you all..

Thank you so much for my 2nd place @marjanko. I love your competition and am looking forward to next week, congratulations too to the winners whose photos were truly inspirational. Sending you love from the jungle🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

@sallybeth23 your amazing bug 😍😍😍 love to see more of them...amazing photos every time 🤘

Thank you very much @marjanko.love your game. Thank you for everyone whos already support me

Love the work you do, bro 🔥 Hope to see you jn the next game👊

I hope so @marjanko, need more stock to participate your monthly event 😁

Congrat to the winners....

Congrats to the winners!
Looking forward to the next game!

congratulation to the winners

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

Ich hatte diesen kleinen Kerl vor einigen Wochen vorm ertrinken gerettet.
https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@dreimaldad/kaefer-oder-was

😱😱 that is a monster... But sorry, it's game over 😂😂 joke (just kidding)
It's my first time to see a monster like that 😊

I had also got a fright very much. I had not seen such a thing before still.

have fun in the game😺😸

That looks like the bumble bee I have in my photo..

Oh Yes it was., but this one is more uglier 😜😁 that's why this is "the bee mooonster"😸

LOL. They are not pretty seeing them so close.

my entry for this great round
IMG_20180625_011357.jpg


CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

Wow it's great

What a shot!

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
Green Spider 3.jpg
Crispy Meal for Lunch

Lucky shot...

Yup. It's so lucky. Thank you @adibiqbal

This is scary, I like it 😊 but I don't wanna touch it😨😨

Thank you @shawmeow, yup i still remember crunchy's sound while the spider chewing that butterfly 😂

😨😵😵😵

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

DSC_0070 copy.jpg

nice shoot @edguci. You got my upvote

Thank you sir... Your work also amazing👍👍

Yours is very clear. Nice👍😺

Im just lucky with the sun light

Actually, I have spider same with yours20190624_190112.jpg
blurred and very awful.😿

Yeaa.. The same spider ,, they are great jumper and always busyDSC_0095 copy.jpg

amazing

Your work much more better bro... Haha thanks

😱😱 very very clear, so envying... I must have my own camera.😳

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

1529864696203.jpg

My bumble bee looks scary, I guess. 😉

Don't make the bee angry, it's scary 😊 I like your 🐝

Thanks a lot!
The bee looked angry as I have interrupted her job. 😀

Hello! Nice theme but better then that? No way! ;)) Nice photo!!!

I totally agree with you @martymnp! beautiful picture as always @marjanko!
Very cool contest! I will upvote for my 2 favorites 😋

😍Thank you, very very much, @flamingirl.😍 Love, that you like the game and you will support the best two macros,😱 is amazing. We ALL appreciate it !!!
Yours truly, @marjanko

I do not understand something hahaha (sorry I'm French and we can not be perfect) XD. Where can we see the entries of the participants? I see only 2 entries in the comments ...

@flamingirl No problem. The participants must post their photos here and the public and the photographers will decide who will win, So you will see all entries here on this post. Last round we had 12 photos in the game and slowly growing.

Thank you☺️ But you will see, here we have some talented macrophotographers 🤘 will see how it goes 😋 but I think, they will again kick my ass 😆

Hello my friend.. here we go again . woo hoo... off to choose my entry and I LOVE your DO NOT MOVE 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

Love it, that you are in 🤘🤘🤘 I did have a little problem ,because off the dam storm... but we are back on track🔥

I am always thinking of you and your crazy stormchasing!! ⚡️

Thank you @sallybeth23 , Positive thoughts are always welcome. Love the support❤️

Can I point out in your title that WELCOME only has one L in it?

For shure ! Thank you.

What happenned @marjanko?

I just read your post yesterday and now I have the answer! I replied to you on this blog 😉

reality check ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T18:03:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 227.50/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marjanko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.