You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life and Mallorca, 5 of ?

in #mallorca3 years ago

If you feel more at peace doing meditation then it is definetely the right habit. I also started a new habit for me which has been going on for a couple of months already. Waking up in the morning and praying and expressing gratitude for everything I have in my life . It has changed my entire existence and it brought me a lot of peace. I know that praying is usually associated with God or religion. But I see it more like a deep connection with myself and the big Universe which rules them all. Is there a particular youtube channel or person from which you have learned meditation?

Sort:  

I think praying can bring positive attention to yourself or whatever you are focusing on with your words, this has to be beneficial! And perhaps it is what should follow a meditation in which you are clearing your thoughts and settled into a place where you can then start to control and direct them.

I have Spotify, and there are 100's of short and long guided meditations available - I'm finding these useful right now.

When I first started back in my early 20's, I was learning from books and found this useful also. Some people use a candle to keep their focus but the main point is to steadily clear your mind, accept what thoughts arrive and let them pass until there is pretty much silence up there - then, the theory is that, you can start to guide your mind and project positivity into future events.

And if you agree that positive thinking can have an effect on your future, would you ever miss a day? I'm annoyed with myself for letting so much time pass, distracted by the various forms of life and living, without taking some time for myself. Better late than never though eh!

You would not miss one single day that's for sure! I think that there is a perfect timing for things to happen. If everything you have being going through guided you to this version of yourself, than all the waiting and procrastination was worth it. We would not be what we are today without what we were. Good or bad. I will search meditation stuff too. Recently I have founded Eckhart Tolle's voice super relaxing for sleep. He has a great podcast where he talks about conscioussness and raising our awareness. I am sure that we will grow so much that next year we will be even better at a spiritual level than what we are now. Have a fantastic weekend Asher!Hugs!