I'm a Dragon .. BRO!

in #mancave4 years ago

Originally @Raymondspeaks wanted me to come by the Mancave and change things up. Suffice it to say the Pandemic hit and I just did not have the energy to put into blogging and crypto. I had ideas but really lost the mindset on a 'hobby'. I'm sure you can all understand; important things were on my plate (such as feeding my family). The lockdown really effected my positivity and misogynistic ways. I'm sure I wasn't alone as many businesses that were shut-down effected many many people.

It's ironic that when you probably have the most time for blogging; I was giving up on it. I was lucky in that we have an established business but we were bleeding tens of thousands every month. It shows that even the things you enjoy still requires the proper mindset.

The landlords wanted their money and without a business we had to dip into reserves. Worse, if you were self employed (like us) the GuberMENT had no real money to give towards my salary. Sure they gave an interest free loan; but they can go f*** themselves because I didn't need it until they shut us down. I was drinking a lot, and working very little.

Fast forward 6 months and thankfully business is booming as the bottle-neck of orders just propelled us forward. We are hoping there will not be another lockdown; but right now we are making bread again. In the case there is another lockdown at least I have my mojo back and I'll have plenty to say!

image.png

In any case Ray understood I couldn't go forward with much, and so he charted his own course and made BRO into a booming fraternity. Like anything in life you have to pay to play and I have sunk in a significant amount of HIVE to get Dragon status. Currently 1 BRO = 4 HIVE. To become a dragon you need 1000 BRO. You do the math!

image.png

So I payed to play, and now I can show off my original logo before the Kor-RO-NO virus spread.

image.png

image.png

Hopefully one day we will be using those old logo's I had made. But this time Ray will have to pay for them ;)