Do you enjoy the process? My manga -Jingi- work process

in #manga4 years ago

Polish_20200921_234620149.jpg

Hello I am RYO!

I have a Twitter account! If you follow me I will follow you too!↓

https://twitter.com/ryo_6414?s=09

It's been about a week since I started my new manga -Jingi-!
I've seen reactions to -Jingi- during for while and I'm glad there were people who saw it positively!

Also about my English I have some challenges😓
But I'm not a good artist enough to draw perfect English, perfect art, and perfect manga…And I don't have a beautiful belief

But still I continue my artwork here.
because "Imperfection" is what I am😉

Well, this time I posting my -Jingi- work process!
this is new title pictures↓

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_20.jpg

My drawing is making with all my hand,
I haven't computer so I can't digital work

so it's started my artwork with paper on draft↓

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_25.jpg
And next, it's on the black pen↓

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_26.jpg
If I make a mistake I fix it with white ink but fortunately I was able to draw it without mistakes

And what I always worry about most is their outfits…
Design and color ... must reflect their personality and characteristics
CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_27.jpg
Another name for Maya is "Kōyō".
it means autumn leaves So I drew it on her clothes

It's my pictures of autumn leaves in 2019↓

IMG_olsw4l.jpg

IMG_-qs65wp.jpg

IMG_-9k72ld.jpg

IMG_-qbtgps.jpg

First I paint all her clothes in yellow.
The colored pens I use are the Copics used by Japanese cartoonists!

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_28.jpg

Paint the leaves with orange…
Then paint red

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_29.jpg

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_19.jpg
Complete!
I use 4 or more colors for each of red and yellow.
For Maya clothes, I used dark red and yellow at the bottom…It's a Japanese way of using colors🇯🇵

The other characters used colors that were faithful to the Ninja.
It's dark blue, not perfect black
IMG_-avzw15.jpg
Maya's clothes are flashy red clothes that a real ninja would never wear.
However, manga needs flashy colors. Because she is the main character😉

And next, It's manga draft↓

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_15.jpg
It's "thin" because the paper I use is made using traditional Japanese methods

I will improve the quality after I shoot it with my smartphone
CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_16.jpg
And I add the words of the characters.
It’s basically a repeat of that

It's the same process↓

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_17.jpg

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_18.jpg
There weren't many women in my previous chapters, so this time I tackled the sexy scenes anyway😄
She is the "flower" for -Jingi-!

CamScanner 07-04-2020 22.09.03_20.jpg
I wanted to draw her hair beautifully.
I think hair is a symbol of women's beauty

And I will also introduce a little process of the title image of this post↓

Polish_20200921_231114792.jpg

This was all edited with the app
Polish_20200921_231717902.jpg

Well, I will work on the next chapter!

Next, I'm going to drawing a real-life black samurai, Yasuke, who existed about 500 years ago!
I've been wanting to draw his story for a long time so I finally got it!

IMG_fbd3k5.jpg

And my opinion…
do you enjoy the process?↓

Even if there is a critical opinion from someone, that is not a bad result.

You should not give up your life work for one process as it is just one process.

I was worried about manga but it's just one of the little processes in my long life.
I enjoy my life work!😉

The hive is now very lively on Twitter! Please join us! We welcome you! My account!

https://twitter.com/ryo_6414?s=09

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Man, I really love your artwork, your passion increíble.

Thank you Bro!!🙌🙌🙌
manga is my lifework! Thank you for comment and sharing this post on your Twitter!😉👏

Wow, you're really talented! I know to work on a comic it's an hard work and you're making a very good work! 💓

Thank you so much!🙏
I'm glad to have someone who knows about comics work comment on!😀👏
Thank you for comment!🙌🙌🙌

It's coming along nicely. Would you also be scanning this on a computer to have it digitally colored?

Thank you👏✌️
No, I haven't computer. All of my art is analog (hand-worked).
I do a little editing on it with an app on my smartphone, but not as complicated as a computer😄

I will only say that it is incredible because you leave me without comment, it had always been my dream to talk to a mangaka like that on the internet (once I did it with Tite Kubo but it was a moment) and seeing his progress and inspiration to create his works is phenomenal.

Love is something that is noticeable in that work, as I said I hope the other volume uwu soon.

Yeah I know him! His so very famous artist! wow Have you ever contacted him?😲
I've never seen his work (such as bleach) but I like the Sakura Wars characters he drew!😄

So…What is umu? ahaha😂🤔

Good work.

Thank you😄✌️

Congratulations @ryo-6414! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors