You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual curation

The sad thing is, I look at my rewards sometimes and think if it weren't for autovotes, I wouldn't be getting anything. I don't feel that my content is low quality or phoned in either. It's just a matter of catching the right eyes I guess.

I felt like that at one point with the exception of the people running the communities I posted the content in. The only thing that I was able to do to fix it was start commenting and upvoting on quality content of a lot of small accounts. Over time, that gave me more new connections - and more human beings actually reading my posts, which was the point of writing them.

Sort:  

Yeah, I do my fair share of commenting. I think I hit something like 37,000 the other day. I got an alert from the system.

That's more than I have! I'd hoped to hit 20k by January but it just didn't happen 😢 I need to learn how to live without sleep!!!

I don't recommend that at all, you will burn out for sure. Just take your time, you will get there.

It doesn't burn me out, I love the comments :) It's just finding the time to do as much as I'd like, plus improve my writing skills...

Thanks so much for the encouragement :)

No problem!