You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina

Hey my friend are you well? That is proper pretty hey, I can imagine back in the day those 'led lights' were candles, KABOOM eh... loving that, so cool especially for this time of year a sight to behold I am sure. We have a street in South Africa an afluent area called Waterkloof, every year all the houses try and outdo each other to see who can spend the most on lights, and they do. The lives of the rich and famous eh. I should try pop in there and take some pics, infact that is just what I will do.

Oh decided to do a #marketfriday post

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@craigcryptoking/african-roadside-art-with-dswigle-and-market-friday

Mwah

Sort:  

Hello, my friend! I hope you had a Merry Merry Christmas and yes that is a pretty proper hey to me! I can't imagine the days before LED on these although that is a little bit of a lie because I do remember them in your city and I do believe that the lights were a little bit prettier in some ways because you could not see where the lights were because the glow was much warmer. I'm not a huge fan of LED lights but I can say that they might be a tad bit safer than candles. My neighborhood does the same thing with the lights, we're sort of but it's not the Rich and Famous here it's being American. Electricity is not that expensive here so it affords everybody to put up a million lights. I am so excited to see that you didn't work your Friday and I want to thank you for doing it and for dropping the link here. Just so you might think I'm a snob I'm going to show you my lights. LOL I can do this because you know better.

!tip .20


20191224_192331.jpg

Whaaattt no way that is amazing .. WOW nice one.. hehe ye everything here is mad crazy and electricity through the roof thats if we have it.. Thanks so much for the love and the tip.. mwah x x

It is always a pleasure! :)

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.