Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) I hope you will join me as we share markets from across the globe. Different and varied as the countries themselves, I always look forward to seeing what you send me. Come. Sit down. Relax. Enjoy the shortest trip around the world you ever experienced, perhaps taking in a market from somewhere you have never been, seeing something you may have never seen.💓💓

A a few nights ago, right before Christmas, the family, young and old alike went to a Chinese Lantern Festival right outside of Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina, in a small community named Cary.

How can this not be your absolute favorite? A huge Chicken-Phoenix-Dragon, staring reflecting into the universe as it floated on the pond. The sheer size of it makes it an amazing sight. Every year, a new and different set of structures.


0P2A3107.JPG

They're not exactly sure when the Lantern Festival originated, but, it could be as far back as the Han Dynasty. It is said that Buddhist monks light the candles on the 15th day of the lunar year, all in the honor of Buddha. It was made popular in secular or non-religious circles and adopted throughout China, then later, the world. The winter festival is the first important feast after the Chinese New Year. The most important thing going on during this event is to watch the Chinese lanterns. Who knew?

text15.png

Welcome! Embrace the tunnel. Upon your entry, you walk through a tunnel of lights at the Chinese Lantern Festival. I have to admit, it feels a little bit magical. The colors are brilliant and the lanterns are spectacular. Every year, they put up the display and every year, they take it down. They start building next years almost right away. They never have the same one twice. They are built from scratch every year.

IMG_5620.JPG

separador 1.png

0P2A2992.JPG


Who doesn't love to see what they will be selling in some foreign market, shopping in places I have never been to and some, never even heard of. I am always curious about foreign ingredients, different products that are being sold. So, yes! I would love to see you! We all do!! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, or even a Christmas Market, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. Make them available here, so we have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!! ❤


0P2A3128.JPG

Miao Zhang works his way through the entire park of silk before the gates open at 6, making sure each piece works the way it should. The effect of the relatively brief cultural education that adults and children walk away with after a tour through the lanterns is well worth the five months it takes Miao and his team to put the festival together. In July, Tianyu Arts & Culture, the company that designs and builds the lanterns, start sketching out ideas at its home base in Zigong. Every year since the first Cary event in 2015, Tianyu has created new displays for the show, which always includes a 21-foot-tall dragon. Once the show is designed and approved, about 18 artisans and six performers arrive in October — along with the lanterns — to assemble the displays. The performers stay behind to dazzle audiences two or three times a night with a 30-minute show filled with acrobatic feats. Miao remains, too, to make sure the lanterns are in working order and to serve as the group’s translator. source

0P2A3167.JPG

The lanterns are made up of vibrantly colored fabric that is stretched over iron frames. The frames are illuminated by dozens of LED lights and if you look, they are strategically placed around the area for maximum visual impact. I thought I would be blase about the entire thing, but, I was like a little kid. It was pretty cool. There are thousands of lights, about 8,000 of them, giving each of these lanterns a most magical existence.

image.png


There were quite a few Alice in Wonderland type of characters. One of the men building these sets says that he likes doing it to promote Chinese culture. Each display has a sign that explains the Chinese history behind the individual lantern.

0P2A3120.JPG


The penguins on ice. Their characters run from realistic to whimsical. It was fun to just meander through the park, watching and being watched. It usually is a great time to people watch, but, tonight it was all about the lanterns.


0P2A3038.JPG


North Carolina Chinese Lantern Festival
8003 Regency Parkway
Cary, NC 27518
(919) 462-2025

November 22 through January 12.
boothamphitheatre.com


image.png

And just like that, this show is over! I want to thank you for visiting #MarketFriday! The support you show the challenge and me, just by showing up means a lot. I thank you for that and as always, have a great day!

#MarketFriday Loves You!

Separador_by_mille1234d80r2bh.png

0P2A3159.JPG

Will you marry me, it says. Oh, there were men and women alike standing there pleading for a hand in marriage. We will have to wait until next year to see if there are any takers. Love me, love me, love me do. Oh, the Beatles had it right.

0P2A3113.JPG

divider2.png

image.png

As always. there must be a flower to color my world. I hope you had as great a time looking at the lanterns, as I did showing them off!I had a wonderful time being there and there are so many more pictures, but, I will have to use one here and there on a random day.

Love to all, Denise



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



I dedicate this post to all of you. You bring joy to my soul and spread your love across the world. For this, I thank you. And just like that, these musings are done...and just so you know, although we are throwing glitter around the globe, I can guarantee you that there is still a little left to take us through Christmas. Have a most fabulous day!

Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.

We Are The World

There comes a time
When we heed a certain call
When the world must come together as one
There are people dying
Oh, and it's time to lend a hand to life
The greatest gift of all

We can't go on
Pretending day-by-day
That someone, somewhere soon make a change
We're all a part of God's great big family
And the truth, you know, love is all we need
We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives

It's true we'll make a better day, just you and me
Oh, send them your heart
So they know that someone cares
And their lives will be stronger and free
As God has shown us by turning stones to bread
And so we all must lend a helping hand

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let's start giving
Oh, there's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day, just you and me

When you're down and out, there seems no hope at all
But if you just believe there's no way we can fall
Well, well, well, well let us realize
Oh, that a change can only come
When we stand together as one, yeah, yeah, yeah

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day, just you and me


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


0P2A2998.JPG

Oh, deer!!! This is longer than the end!

image.png

Join me at the end of the line! Have a great day!


North Carolina Chinese Lantern Festival
8003 Regency Parkway
Cary, NC 27518
(919) 462-2025
boothamphitheatre.com
Festival: November 22 through January 12.

0P2A3083.JPG


image.png


0P2A3108.JPG

Sort:  

Oh I love these! I am so going to go when I am down there. Honestly I really like that better than the lights at the racetrack here. At least you can walk and film at your leisure! Not blinding brake lights or people crowding up on you. Way more my speed. Thanks for showing it off! I have it on my bucket list!!!

These really are better than the light shows that you have to drive through. They're really pretty in person but if you are trying to get any pictures of them it usually is a pretty good fail, unless you're sitting on top of the car. LOL

Well when you do move down it's got a very generous timeline on it so I'm sure you'll be able to make one of those dates. It's a little bit of a drive but it is totally worth it. And it's only a little bit of a drive if you are doing it all in one day. It's an easy drive otherwise. It's nice to be able to stroll through and take pictures at your leisure. It's a great thing to have on a bucket list. Thank you for being such a supportive friend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @dswigle!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 92 comments

Thank you so much for the mention in the #Hit-Parade @Arcange! It is so much of an honor to have my name show up on your list.

As the year comes to a close, I want to tell you how much i appreciate you and all the work you do on the platform to make it a better place for all. If we don't tell you this enough, my apologies.

May you enjoy a happy and healthy new year!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @arcange! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I have again an unusual entry, not much to share but few hawkers and vendors that make travelling in Indian railway more lively. Infact it was posted in between my train travel.

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@steemflow/indian-railway-a-quick-post-on-marketfriday

I love the idea of the vendors on the train!!

@steemflow

You know that I love unusual markets! They are a great specialty of yours and I enjoy each one of them. Thank you so much for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your link behind. It makes it so much easier to find and they are All In one place.

I wish you a happy and healthy New Year!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Hope i would surprise you again with some unusual markets..😉
Happy New Year🤟

Happy New Year to you also!

Thank you!

🎁 Hi @steemflow! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey my friend are you well? That is proper pretty hey, I can imagine back in the day those 'led lights' were candles, KABOOM eh... loving that, so cool especially for this time of year a sight to behold I am sure. We have a street in South Africa an afluent area called Waterkloof, every year all the houses try and outdo each other to see who can spend the most on lights, and they do. The lives of the rich and famous eh. I should try pop in there and take some pics, infact that is just what I will do.

Oh decided to do a #marketfriday post

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@craigcryptoking/african-roadside-art-with-dswigle-and-market-friday

Mwah

Hello, my friend! I hope you had a Merry Merry Christmas and yes that is a pretty proper hey to me! I can't imagine the days before LED on these although that is a little bit of a lie because I do remember them in your city and I do believe that the lights were a little bit prettier in some ways because you could not see where the lights were because the glow was much warmer. I'm not a huge fan of LED lights but I can say that they might be a tad bit safer than candles. My neighborhood does the same thing with the lights, we're sort of but it's not the Rich and Famous here it's being American. Electricity is not that expensive here so it affords everybody to put up a million lights. I am so excited to see that you didn't work your Friday and I want to thank you for doing it and for dropping the link here. Just so you might think I'm a snob I'm going to show you my lights. LOL I can do this because you know better.

!tip .20


20191224_192331.jpg

Whaaattt no way that is amazing .. WOW nice one.. hehe ye everything here is mad crazy and electricity through the roof thats if we have it.. Thanks so much for the love and the tip.. mwah x x

It is always a pleasure! :)

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I some people literally is selling their stuff in the street!!

Unbelievable, isn't it? Not to be outdone by the market somewhere in Asia that the vendors Rush a train that pulls into a station.

Merry Christmas to you, Sam! @mcsamm

I hope your day was Merry and bright! Over here, it is unseasonable warm. I want to thank you for participating in the challenge and for dropping your link, making it easier to find. I wish you well as you look towards the new year.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Whoa.. stunning and I see a whale passing by.
If say "Upvote me", will I be flag?
Anyway, still here I come with no. 1 of my #MarketFriday.

FirstImage
📸 #MarketFriday Shopping for Chinese New Year to everybody | 迟来的圣诞祝贺大家😎 (by @ace108)
Doing another one.

Nice looking market, and yes when y wife goes with me to shop, shopping time doubles as well as the stuff bought!! LOL

Yes, not all of them are like that but I have to guess most. :-)

Hehe... say it isn't so!! 😀

I have to admit Ace I'd be watching out for that whale, although he looked pretty friendly. May I suggest that you learn to swim faster? You know how quick they can be.

I want to thank you for stopping by and saying hello injecting your humor. Also, I want to thank you for dropping the link and making it easier to find. I wish you a most wonderful day.

#MarketFriday loves you! @ace108

!tip .20

you're welcome .
haha... who can swim that fast. not many.
thanks for the tip

Certainly not me!!! :)

My pleasure!

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

As always a very beautiful and colourful spectacles with great photography! Thanks!
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@almi/market-friday-with-handwork-art

Nice market, I always love the food at these markets!!

Thank you so very much for stopping by and saying hello and leaving your link behind! It always makes it so much easier to find. May the New Year find you happy and healthy!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @almi! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi beautiful as I like so much color in the dark of the night, these dates are magical
I leave my entry as usual for this last day of the market year
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@txatxy/christmas-pleasures-iii-gifts-gifts

besos, abrazos y demás

Nice market!!

Thank you my beautiful friend! Beautiful color in the dark of night is such a splendid Delight! I agree with you 100% I want to thank you for making Market Friday such a special time with each one of your entries. You take so much love and care and put them into your post. I appreciate that so much and I just want you to know that I look forward them.

Wish you a very happy and healthy New Year!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @txatxy! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What a cool festival thanks for sharing with us must have bene such a cool experience

!DERANGED

!BEER
!trdo

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.56947050 TRDO & @tattoodjay will get 0.37964700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for the TRDO!

It is always such a delightful Festival and it has been going on for a few years, keeping the same venue. I guess it really works well for them and so they have not looked for another place to do it. I am amazed that they start building it in October from the ground up, new and different every year. It's always amazing to see what they come up with and I have no idea how long it takes them to build that dragon, but it's always over the water and so I am sure that is a special challenge for them. And yet come every year they succeed pulling it off. I want to wish you a happy and healthy New Year as you head off into another life. I am so excited for you and even though it'll be different and take some adjusting, I I'm pretty sure that you will be able to grasp it and all of its freedom. Thank you so much for being such a supportive friend and participating in the challenge every week.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


This is proof of share to Twitter:

Hi @dswigle, a free $trendotoken from the TULIP Mania Game!
Round 3 will start soon and full details will follow. Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @busbecq, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 5.26669088 TRDO & @busbecq will get 3.51112725 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for the TRDO

Thank you @busbecq! Much appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @busbecq! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 15 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
7

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.46689413 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.31126275 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for the TRDO

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer!Much appreciated!

!tip

Pleasure mine!
!DERANGED
!BEER

Thanks again! !tip

Thanks again too! ;-)
!BEER



Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

deranged You just received DERANGED @dswigle Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Buen dia amiga,que linda manera de ver la navidad,fotos muy lindas,me llamo la atencion la segunda foto un tunel muy hermoso de mariposas,saludos y muchas bendiciones,gracias una vez mas por su amistad y apoyo

I hope you had a very Merry Christmas, my friend. Thank you for your support!

!tip

🎁 Hi @petrarodriguez! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Incredible shapes and colors. What a spectacle. Thanks for sharing these stunning photos with us Denise. My pleasure to get you some extra support for this wonderful post :)

@tipu curate

Thank you so much for stopping by and saying hello and leaving you're always kind and thoughtful comments. I also want to thank you for the tipu curation! Very much appreciated!

I wish you a very happy and healthy New Year and Beyond. Be blessed.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

deranged You just received DERANGED @dswigle Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thank you for the deranged coin!



Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

This is before the market is fully setup.
https://steemit.com/appics/@ace108/appics-v1-appics-im-67719

Thank you so much, Ace! @ace108

I will be sure to check it out! Thanks for dropping the link here! Have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

You're welcome and thanks for the tip.

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Amazing festival and wonderful shots in low light its incredible :)

Thank you so much. It is definitely one of my favorite festivals! I have a Sony Mirrorless for the low light evenings. It really performs much better!

Have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @blazing! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Super awesome....everything is colourful and looks real...especially the lamp. I hope it's not of alladin. Wish it could fulfil all the wishes too...😉

Thank you so much! Haha! I wish it were Alladin! :)

Although, I have no complaints in life and it has been good to me so far. Although, a few wishes? What anyone could do with that, right?? Have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

That's true.....but something kind of getting rid of all hatedness ...may do wonder.

🎁 Hi @steemflow! You have received 20.0 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Those lanterns are just amazing, I would love to see it in real life!! Nice post!!
20191216-095451.jpg
Here is my contribution for this week's MarketFriday: Brooklyn Rooftop Market, I hope you enjoy it.
I wish all of you a very prosperous 2020, with a lot of visits to local markets!!

I was so tickled pink with those lanterns. I wished I lived close to them so that I could go one more time... but, then, would it be as special?

If you ever get a chance, don't pass it by!

You know I will love the post! I have never met a #MarketFriday post I didn't love! I thank you for dropping the link here and also for being so extra supportive on my posts, especially #MarketFriday! I wish you a very happy and healthy New Year and yes!!!Visits to the Market! :)

Thanks again!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @rynow! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This are really nice and very colourful. I like this .thanks for share 😊❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you liked it! The color is amazing and there were many lantern. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @shuvo35! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What is not to like about this ? Not a thing !

So pretty all colorful and lit up. I bet it really did feel magical walking among the pieces.

Thank you so much! I really do love going there and they change it up, building from the ground up every year. I was amazed that they redo the Dragon because it's so big and because it's in the water. I guess technically it's about the water because it does not actually touch the water but they have to get it out there. Which has to count for something.

I think it's been around for five or six years now and the thing that fits in perfectly so they don't move to another location season-to-season. It draws a big crowd and it's no wonder because when you see it it's jaw-dropping beautiful. I loved some of the attractive things that they have there and I intend to keep on going back because it's just that cool. They have another one that I like up in Philadelphia but this one is actually bigger and dare I say better? Because the school is there really a better?

Thanks for stopping be and saying hello , leaving your kind words behind! Mwah!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow! The Chinese Lantern Festival looks awesome! Love all the lights and designs too! Here's my contribution for this week... a Happy New Year to one and all! ^_^

https://steempeak.com/@iamraincrystal/chocolates-and-art

Thank you!!! How sweet of you! I do love going here to the Festival, the lights are amazing in color and the designs are different every year!

I want to thank you for taking the time and effort to post into the challenge and for dropping the link here, making it easier to find!

Happy New Year, @iamraincrystal!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @iamraincrystal! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow! How beautiful everything is there. I've never seen anything like it before. Thank you so much for the photos, Denise! They're amazing.

And this is my new post for #marketfriday

Thank you so much, Svetlana! It was such a beautiful evening and I and I'm not sure that anyone could have a bad time at the Chinese New year Festival!

Thank you for such a wonderful comment and for being such a supportive person throughout the year. I also want to thank you for taking the time and effort to put this post to gether and for dropping your link.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @singa! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@dswigle - another beautiful marketfriday post!

Thank you so much for your always supportive comments! I hope you had a very merry Christmas and that you will be enjoying a Happy New Year!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @blueeyes8960! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much and I want you to know how much I appreciate your support throughout the year. I also want to thank you for dropping your link here and I wish you a most wonderful new year ahead.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @kamrunnahar! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 40000 replies. Your next target is to reach 40500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much @steemitboard!

!tip

🎁 Hi @steemitboard! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

A colorful, festival of illuminated lights to enjoy at your own pace any night/s you chose from 11/22-1/12! What's not to like?!🎎🧧🎏

You never cease to amaze us with your creative MarketFriday themes!!!🎊

I'll return with a link after I put everything together and post. All the best to you and your loved ones for the Christmas Season and New Year!🥂♥️🥂

Wow! You always leave the nicest comments oh, and you have a way of making everybody feel good about themselves. So thank you for that and thank you for being such a supportive so throughout the year.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

You are very kind, flattering & generous!
Thank you for compliment and tip @dswigle💫

I pale in comparison to your bright rays of sunshiny delightful comments you leave on everyone's posts! Yours are real lift-me-uppers!💕

Well here I am, the "Caboose of Marketfriday", with my promised post:

https://esteem.app/photography/@ninahaskin/auld-lang-sublime

Oh, silly girl! I always think the same thing of you. And you are definitely not the caboose! LOL

As always, I thank you for submitting such quality pieces for my silly #MarketFriday! I adore you for it!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy, Heathy Newyear To All! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Awwwwwww... I am mesmerised! They are beautiful!!!
I think they've done a great job here, almost as good as you have in compiling the collection!! 😊😀

Hi Denise! I feel like the bad penny turning up here every now & then... hahaha!

Look who's got a MarketFriday post today... lol! Yes, me!! 😄

And here it is: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@ackhoo/marketfriday-i-am-here-yes-i-am-christmas-and-all

Finally....
🎄 Merry Christmas, Denise... to you and all your loved ones! ⛄✨

Isn't it just amazing? I have loved the Chinese New Year's festivals my entire life! There is always a dragon involved somehow and that just spells amazing awesomeness to me. I used to love the ones in New York City when I was growing up. I haven't been to one of those in years. You shouldn't feel bad turning up now and then. We are all in the same boat and can't be everywhere at once and most of us have a life. I have finally stopped apologizing we're not being everywhere. It is just impossible.

So I want to thank you for stopping by and say hello and leaving a lovely message and dropping your link. I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and that you enjoy New Year's as well. Thank you so much for being such a Beautiful Soul.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Yes, amazing! I guess when we grow up with these traditions right in front of our eyes, we take it for granted... :) And we tend to admire and appreciate traditions from further shores more. True, we can't be everywhere at once, something I still learn to accept at times... Thank you, Denise.

You are welcome, ac and what you say is true! We do (especially myself at times) take for granted these things.

Oh, there is such a learning curve, some days. :)

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Lookit 'em all! Those are absolutely fantastic! And so many of them! Can you imagine the time and patience it must take to put those together. So awesome!

I know! Isn't it amazing? Every year, and I use that term loosely as I have only been to this one twice, I say the same thing. There are so many of them and it's like a little maze as you weave in and out and go around. I cannot imagine having that much patience to build and put these together. For God's sakes I failed Lego school. What does that tell you about me? Thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving good words behind.

I wish you and yours a happy and healthy New Year!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @wwwiebe! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @kaminchan! Thank you so much for dropping your link here on the post and I just want you to know how much I appreciate you making this step easier for me! It is with much appreciation that I greet you for taking the time to put together a post in the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip .20

Oh! Thank you very much for your tip again! Your weekly tag has given many people a definite and practical goal to get engaged with their surroundings!

This process has given me an urge to do more research on things I have usually taken for granted! So, your endeavor has done a lot of good for people in many different ways!

Hope you have recovered from unwrapping all your presents! You might need hand massage!!

Cheers.

I am so happy to hear that it had ulterior helpfulness about it! We do engage in our surroundings and the local people as we get around our cities, don't we?

Thank you for pointing that out.

Also, I have a very large family and they all get a little something for their sister as they are visiting our house for Christmas!:) And one of them bought a massage for me!Haha! You are THAT good!

!tip

Oh! That’s funny! I sort of know I am psychic, but I don’t know it would be rather sharp during weekends.

I hope you’ll enjoy your massage a lot.
It’s so nice to have a big and warm family!

Thank you! I will and yes! Most of the time it is the best! :) I will enjoy the massage! I love them!

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much!

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That’s very kind of you! Many thanks!

So beautiful and colorful i hope they have something like that over here this year for Chinese New Year will be looking out for it i just love things like that.

Here is my link my friend and hope you had a great Christmas 🎅 🎄 🎅

Our Christmas Party Smorgasbord , Superfruits and Superveggies !!

739is1.jpg

I really do love the Chinese lantern festivals and ever since I saw my first one yeah, I look for them entering the season. I too, love things like that and darn it! Life should be full of them! 😁

I hope you had a very merry Christmas as you head into the new year. Thank you so much for dropping your link. I am grateful to have had your friendship this year. Have a great day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip .20

I agree there should be more around but it always seems to be colorful in one way or another over here always something going on.

Had a awesome Christmas thank you my friend and really looking forward to the New Year and likewise thank you for been a true friend and always nice to chat to you much appreciated your support during the year. Have a great day 🙂 ❤️ 🙂

Hopefully, I will get better than that in 2020!

Have a wonderful week ahead!

That was awesome enough 👍

And a happy new year to you and family have a great one and stay safe see you next year 🍷 🍷 🍷 🙂

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Merry Christmas! All Is Calm. All Is Bright. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle 🙂

My pleasure, always!

Thank you so much and I hope you had a very merry Christmas! Thank you for dropping your entry here on the post. It makes it so much easier to find. Thank you again for your participation the challenge.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @olivia08! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Magic Never Ends Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh, what a splendid display of beauty. I just adore all the colors and variety of styles they use. I am sure it must have been awesome to see in person.

It really was and as usual, they made it a wonderful maze of colors. You could weave in and out or follow a path. I have to admit that it is the second year in a row that I have seen it and I must admit that it was even better than last !

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your kind words behind. I wish you and yours a most wonderful New Year ahead!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I’d love to see something like this. Wonderful. I have a ‘Thing’ for dragons too. Your photography is excellent my dear, thank you for entertaining my eyes 👀 and here is my post for this week - https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@starjewel/market-friday-food-bazaar

Thank you so much! You always leave such a bright and cherry comment! I love their dragons! They always build such amazing structures.

I am so happy that you like it. It really is a fun place to go. I gave the address in case anyone is near there. It is four hours away for me, but, I had a kid who was in college down there, so it wasn't too bad! :)

Thank you so much for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Fifth Day Of Christmas And Five Golden Rings Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @dswigle, your post successfully recieved 6.30305551 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@busbecq earned : 3.51112725 TRDO curation
@pixresteemer earned : 0.31126275 TRDO curation
@tattoodjay earned : 0.379647 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site