You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Lantern Festival, North Carolina

in #marketfriday4 years ago

Isn't it just amazing? I have loved the Chinese New Year's festivals my entire life! There is always a dragon involved somehow and that just spells amazing awesomeness to me. I used to love the ones in New York City when I was growing up. I haven't been to one of those in years. You shouldn't feel bad turning up now and then. We are all in the same boat and can't be everywhere at once and most of us have a life. I have finally stopped apologizing we're not being everywhere. It is just impossible.

So I want to thank you for stopping by and say hello and leaving a lovely message and dropping your link. I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and that you enjoy New Year's as well. Thank you so much for being such a Beautiful Soul.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Sort:  

Yes, amazing! I guess when we grow up with these traditions right in front of our eyes, we take it for granted... :) And we tend to admire and appreciate traditions from further shores more. True, we can't be everywhere at once, something I still learn to accept at times... Thank you, Denise.

You are welcome, ac and what you say is true! We do (especially myself at times) take for granted these things.

Oh, there is such a learning curve, some days. :)