Market Friday - Panic Buying - Coronavirus

in #marketfriday4 years ago

I popped into my local town for a few items and then went along to do my weekly supermarket shop.

Unfortunately, because of the outbreak of the coronavirus everyone is panic buying and hoarding. Toilet roll, pasta, soap, paracetomol are all flying off the shelves!

The trouble is, people who aren't panic buying are left with nothing. When new stock arrives, they might buy twice the amount just in case they can't get any for awhile. It is having a ripple effect.

I've just purchased my usual groceries but this panic buying is enough to give me a headache. If only I could find some paracetomol ......

@marketfriday initiated by @dswigle.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I know, it's a headache, isn't it? I hope it will settle down after a week or two - everyone who needed to panic buy has done so. I like that some supermarkets have introduced priority times for elderly and vulnerable people to shop and get additional support.

I just wonder where they're all putting it?? I only have a small flat so space is limited lol.