A Tour through the market

in #marketfriday4 years ago

IMG_20200818_134920.jpg

Greetings to all my readers today. I trust all is well with everyone. I bring to your doorstep today with an amazing experience l had when l made a detour to the market place. Passing through the Bantama market, it was less busy, and couldn't see me so busy because it was early morning. Even though COVID is in existence, everyone has been good by observing the various protocols that have been instructed. Items of all kinds are found in every corner of the market street.

IMG_20200818_134911.jpg

IMG_20200818_134905.jpg

IMG_20200818_134900.jpg

IMG_20200818_134911.jpg

IMG_20200818_134814.jpg

This is one of the few markets that most people visit. It doesn't really look too far from the Kumasi central market. To some people, the Bantama market is just an extension of the city market. You definitely will find everything you need here at the Bantama market. I couldn't buy myself so much stuff. All l needed is a few stuff like vegetables and other tubers to cater for the upcoming weekend. I enjoy passing through the markets especially every weekend so l could share the beauty of what our local market presents.

IMG_20200818_134811.jpg

This is what l share with you for today's experience. Thanks to @dswigle for helping to share the beauty of markets around the world. Special regards to my family @oppongk @nattybongo @tj4real @ackza for the great job done. The weekend is almost here. Let us be safe everyone. Stay protected, COVID-19 is real.

Sort:  

Beautiful images, great post thanks for sharing

i think of"natty geo" when i see ur name lol

we ned SAFARI culture with crypto


Posted from Telokanda Hive Dapp

thanks guys

Hi, Sam! @mcsamm! I am so happy to see people adhering to the protocol outlined for them. So many have skipped observing and risk putting more people in the path of COVID. It is nice to see even the vendor wearing masks.

Do you find the Kumasi or the Bantama Market to be better priced, or is dependent on the product? This is a smaller market, for sure, but, as you said, you can get almost everything you need here.

I see tomatoes everywhere in Africa right now. Seems like they are always in season there. Of course, if they are, I am truly jealous! They are one of my favorite things to eat with my dinner. I want to thank you,Sam, for bringing to us such a wonderful post!! I loved it! Thank you so much for taking part in #MarketFriday! I am so pleased to see you here and I will admit that it is fun to go through these posts and have so many different cultural experiences. The amount of time and effort put into posting in this challenge is not a secret. One of the reasons I have so much appreciation for those that do.

There have been some really interesting ways that #MarketFrday has been presented, all of which adds all the more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.