#MarketFriday: Oppi Plaas Market

in #marketfriday3 years ago

#MarketFriday: Oppi Plaas Market

20210626-092916.jpg

Last Saturday, my wife and I went to visit a market called Oppi Plaas market, which is slang and means on the farm market. For this occasion, they also had some classic cars on display at the market, although there were not many cars. I used my old VW Fastback to go there, you can see it in the background next to the red Mini.

20210626-092920.jpg

My wife immediately saw a stall she liked and spent some time looking for and buying some stuff.

20210626-093529.jpg

The market was in a nice open field, you can see the grass is yellow as it is mid winter here and we have summer rains in this area.

20210626-100323.jpg

There was quite a variety of stalls, but not to much of interest to us.

20210626-100340.jpg

20210626-100402.jpg

There was a school girl selling some car themed cookies for extra income, off which we bought some, we also bought some strawberries and meat at another stall.

20210626-150349.jpg

A bit to the side, they also had a restaurant, where we had some breakfast. The restaurant looks out onto a MX track where some guys were riding with their off-road bikes.

20210626-101200.jpg

My wife and I had an enjoyable outing to this market as it was a round trip of about 60 km, which we did in our classic VW.

This is my contribution to #MarketFriday as hosted by @dswigle

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

What a great post @rynow! I love the old cars, too bad there weren't more! :) I love these little farmers' markets along the landscape. The personality of these is exactly what I am looking for. I am glad you found everything that you were looking for and would you look at all those VW bugs! I love them and am seeing more and more of the old ones here. People are refurbishing the old ones as the new VWs just aren't the same!

Those cookies are so cool!!! You are always so fun !! Thank you!

I appreciate all the work you put into making #MarketFriday a success! It is heartwarming to have the love and support given to a tag you are trying to grow into something. You have made it fun to visit your post and each different person adds a unique touch to their posts. Your little piece of this world, and, people are interested in expanding their culture. This challenge opens up my world, and, I hope yours too. to me and so many others. Thank you again. I hope you have a most wonderful day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and to restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.

Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! You must use #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post and then drop the link to your post on my #MarketFriday post, so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️

Upped and reposted

Thank you so much.

Looks and sounds like a very cool outdoor event to go to. Love the cars.