Market Friday feeling blue

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)

Market Friday

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

I am a day late as yesterday just got away from me

For this weeks post, I am again stretching the term and sharing a visit to our daughter in laws hair salon you could say I am feeling blue

Starting with a shot if the Salon

saqlon sav.jpg

Sony A7iii 46mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now onto why I am feeling blue, well feeling blue isn’t correct, I should say looking blue as the next photos will show

B21DA05844954EC6BE16DFF7AF3DD61B.jpeg



For years I had short cut hair and a well-groomed beard but I decided since I am retired and don’t have to play the tidy well-groomed employee at work it was time for a change

68D8143038124A2A87802E206DB69094.jpeg


So I am letting my hair grow and added some color the funny thing is I am an introvert and hideaway in the background and not be the focus of attention but when I worked I did wear bright ties just to break from the norm so I guess getting my hair done this color is an extension of that lol

And for those of you seeing this and thinking I am crazy, but not wanting to say it do not worry I know I am crazy, I always say sanity and being normal is overrated and so boring, thats why along with the fact that washing machines seem to eat single socks, I have been wearing colorful and mismatching socks for years ;)

D2F2DF55F7DA401FB0FE62849E9F12C4.jpeg




The other photos were taken by Jeanne, who did my hair this last one was one I took first to send to Lulu my Wife as she was excited to see what my hair looked like with the color

028B3BEA4E524CEB991C4F46FAB0DDB0.jpeg

And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

We haven't started Team USA on Hive yet but no doubt it will come shortly

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 25 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 25 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh, this is awesome! Way to go! 😁

Thanks I do like to be different ;)

OMG! Good for you! I'm seriously impressed! I like it.

I don't think it's for me, though. Most of the top of my head has skin colored hair! Ahahahahahaha. I could get a tattoo and never wonder again I guess.

I'm really due for a hair cut, haven't had one since February. Last time it got this long I went 3 years without a cut but I'm not going to play that game again. Way too much trouble. My brother is going to be here the 15th so I'd just about guarantee a cut by then.

I used to cut my hair every three weeks but gave that up a month or so ago nit sure how ling I will grow it time will tell but while it’s growing I will keep it colored

This got my day started with a smile !

Most of his middle life, my dad wore his hair in a sort of crew cut. When he retired, he let his hair grow out and took off his watch. He said he didn't need to know what time it was anymore unless he committed to be somewhere else at a certain time and then he would keep up with that. He went to bed when he got sleepy and got up when he woke up. He knew how to do a retirement !

Looks like you do too !

Somehow the way that shop is on a hill, the illusion is that the door isn't tall enough for an adult to walk through standing up. Funny.

I wondered if anyone would think that about the door I noticed that illusion when I took the photo

Your dad had the right idea and that’s my plan once we finish around the house and have more free time but will keep my watch I am lost without it

Now you're a "Blue Hair".... you know the young folk use to call elderly women that who used that blue rinse on their gray hair. Who knew it would eventually be a real thang. 😂

Yeah someone mentioned the blue hair brigade which were conservative older woman who died their hair blue a few years back
I had never heard of it

I like it so staying with it

Well..... back then I think, it was supposed to whiten the gray a bit, but somehow managed to end up with a blue sheen. I don't think initially it was meant to give them blue hair, just a side effect. LOL

***** sorry for the duplicate. First I tried to comment several times with errors and NOW..... duplicate. This place is a hot mess these days***

Yours is not the same. It is a real blue and very hip. It was very artfully done.
***** sorry for the duplicate. First I tried to comment several times with errors and NOW..... duplicate. This place is a hot mess these days***

Yeah that’s true and I am having similar issues with commenting and doing things on hive it is so frustrating
Cheers and !BEER


Hey @jacey.boldart, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well..... back then I think, it was supposed to whiten the gray a bit, but somehow managed to end up with a blue sheen. I don't think initially it was meant to give them blue hair, just a side effect. LOL

Yours is not the same. It is a real blue and very hip. It was very artfully done.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Oh well, a friend of my daughter has blue hair and she doesn't look that bad, but I have to admit that you look much better ... maybe it's the beard. Your beard and not hers 🤣 lol

I haven't been to the hairdressers for ages. When I had long hair my wife has done that job and now that my hair length is less than 1 mm / 0.03 inch I do it myself 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Well I am glad she doesnt have a beard that looks better than mine lOL

I did cut my hair myself or with Lulus help a couple of times here at home since the COVID started but now have decided to let it grow

Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Haha, I only hope she will never read this, because my daughter has only one friend with blue hair, so she knows whom I mean 🤣😠 lol

I liked my long hair, but it's easier now - a weekly haircut is done in 5 minutes 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!bro

Oops let’s hope she never sees it lol

I think we’ll I suspect with time I will get frustrated with long hair and chop it all off but time will tell

Some years ag,o I have seen a man in your age with the hair tied in a long white braid. It looked great, although white and not blue 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Lol who knows one day my hair may grow long enough fir a braid and who knows what color it will be

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

And you should let your beard grow and braid it too - hair white and beard blue or vice versa 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!ENGAGE 30

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: The U Does It Differently | #Alphabethunt For The Letter U Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice one! Totally go for it now that you've retired! How do you think your ex-colleagues will react if they see you now?😀

Thanks and I am going to go for it, as for my colleagues I know the reaction of a few since I shared it on facebook, those that really new me, will not be surprised, those that didn't will think I have lost it lOL

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Celebration of change, style and yup even a patch in the beard to match, well done that is called letting your hair down when you go on pension.....

Sure Lulu was happy, not many guys jump in and just do it!

Yeah Lulu loves it as well
I did like the beard but to a degree but nit sure if it I will probably let that fade away fir now till the beard grows more

Grows out, visit again... now that would really impress the wife 😊 keeping in style!

Ohh the hair color for sure is being done again but not so sure about the beard and the wife agrees 😀

That is pretty awesome! Good for you! I think you wear it well. It seems like they took really good care of you there.

Ohh yeah our Daughte rin Law is very good and what she does and not sure how long it will last but i like it for the moment ;)

I think your blue hair looks great, Jay,
and totally fitting for this wild, weird 2020 year we are having. It's great to see photos of you -- quite a rarety! Looks as though retirement agrees with you - you're aging backward!

Thanks it’s faded a little but will get it done again in a week or two
It sure is a crazy year fir sure

And yes I am enjoying retirement 😀