Market Friday Shops in Milford CT

in #marketfriday11 months ago

Market Friday Shops in Milford CT

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I had to dig back into my Archives for ideas for this weeks post, I really need to get out and get some new shots that would fit for a Market Friday post as I do like to join it each week, but for this week I am thinking back to when I lived in Milford Ct before moving here to Massachusetts in 2020

Starting with one of the Milford Bank Buildings, Which each season used to feature one of the photos of a local artist, with a huge print on the side of the building, which If I remember correctly the print was about 16 feet wide by about 11 feet high.
I was fortunate to be selected quite a few times and I must say it is such a cool feeling driving by and seeing one of my photos displayed so prominently.

In this case its not one of my photos but a friend of mines I think the first time she had her photo featured


MF Milford CT.jpg

Sony A6000 21mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up a place called Redwood, looked a bit run down and in need of some repair


MF Milford CT-2.jpg

Sony A6000 36mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Another of the Milford Bank offices


MF Milford CT-3.jpg

Sony A6000 29mm F7.1 1/640 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



This was the Car dealership I brought my car from and had all the services done at the staff were great and sadly I have bene to the dealership here but do not find them as good as the one in Milford, and get my car services done elsewhere rather than at the Nissan Dealership


MF Milford CT-4.jpg

Sony A6000 24mm F8 1/640 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This place is called the Seven Seas Restaurant, it was a short walk from where we lived when we first moved to Milford and we went there often, had a regular crowd at the bar watching sports, and a restaurant that served the best Fish and Chips We have had since moving to the states, I still think the Fish in Chips in NZ is better but this came close


MF Milford CT-5.jpg

Sony A6000 37mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



On a summers place this place the Walnut Beach creamery does great business, and I have to admit I only tried an ice cream from there a few weeks after we had moved to MA on a visit back to Milford, and It was good I wish I had tried it and enjoyed it more often when we lived there


MF Milford CT-6.jpg

Sony A6000 25mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Not far from the creamery is this shop Wild Expressions


MF Milford CT-7.jpg

Sony A6000 17mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

We have a small ice cream place near where I live and instead of just scooping the major brands they make their own. It is really delicious! I love the picture of that run down bar. I bet it was a really awesome steakhouse back in the day! The fish shop looks pretty cool too. Definitely has a coastal feel to it!

I had a favorite place I went for icecream in Milford that used locally made icecream, I am sure there must be one around here but I havent looked for it,

Cheers

You will likely find it eventually!

Indeed, spoke to the Daughter in Law yesterday and she told us the place to go :)

Milford looks like a very cute place. Love the local bank supporting local artists 👍 I too have found dealerships to be very hit or miss. Some are exceptional but sadly some are quite ordinary.

OHh it really was a charming place, I love what the bank does witht he Mural, I must admit i never stopped smiling at seeing a new one of mine when it was onthere lOL

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/tattoodjay/re-leothreads-25sfw4i25
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Several versions of minimalism in architecture stretched over time? :)
!WINE


Congratulations, @life-shturm You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.094


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 155 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

!discovery 40
!VSC

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

nice pictures, the palate will remember the taste of that unique ice cream.

The homemade ice creams have become a real winner everywhere! Who can blame them?? The creamy taste, its freshness, and the love they put into it cannot compare to those made for grocery stores.

I love that place, Seven Seas! It looks like a hole in the wall, but, they always had the best food. The holes in the walls! Especially the Mexican places in New Mexico, Arizona, and Texas! You close your eyes going in and the food is incredible.

I love how the bank showcases local talent, introducing their customers to each other. quite nice to be honest. It would be a thrill to see my own hanging there. I agree! Of course, you really have some incredible scenery you show off. I do enjoy the perusal of American towns, showing off their personalities. I love it! Thank you always!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world. Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

#MarketFriday loves you!