Market Friday - Food, art and variety in Barranco

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)
Today is a good day to show you a walk during my stay in Lima, Peru. On this occasion, it is about one of the tourist destinations in the capital. It is the Barranco district, with a very bohemian environment, it is a nice place to appreciate the commerce.

IMG_20190608_155057.jpg

Starting to walk the streets, I was excited to find a stall that sold some desserts. Especially, a very popular drink from my country Venezuela known as "Chicha". Many can consider it as a dessert due to the amount of toppings you can add to them. Even though it was very cold in the place, I couldn't help but buy one and feel at home.
IMG_20190608_144439.jpgIMG_20190608_144854.jpg
Following our tour we found a book fair, something that also brought me many memories when I got to the science section. I found some books that I used in the university. There was a great variety and I loved seeing the number of people observing all the sections.

IMG_20190608_150009.jpg

There were also some street vendors with delicious desserts. From afar we could see the small and striking cupcakes for their colors. It was delicious.

IMG_20190608_160013.jpg

To complement these delicious cupcakes we bought a hot chocolate. Also to bear the cold a bit.

IMG_20190608_154331.jpg

In this place there is a very touristic place called the "Puente de los suspiros" (Bridge of Sighs) which is visited by many residents and tourists. After passing through here you can continue to a viewpoint with a very nice sea view.

IMG_20190608_154517.jpg

B612_20190926_163803_480.jpg

It was not all food, I brought a nice purse very representative of peruvian crafts for its striking colors.

IMG_20200501_011638.jpg

This is my entry today to #MarketFriday created by @dswigle

Photographs taken from a Huawei phone

Sort:  

Such a refreshing market Friday

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

That's right, thank you very much for your support! :)

I love Peru!! What a great trip it looks like! The "Chicha" it a dessert with all those toppings!! But it is delicious and I get it whenever I can! I got it from a street vendor in Columbia a few months ago. I love your Peanuts sweatshirt! Totally adorable.

You know how much fun it is to have you here at the challenge! It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. Every week, it seems to grow in size, giving us new places to explore. Because of you and people like yourself, #MarketFriday has become successful. I am sure there are many times that much effort goes into putting these posts together. So much effort, so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful. I can’t thank you enough for being part of the challenge.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant, or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

I appreciate all the pictures, showing off the beauty of the city! Most people have never been there! I find most of South America amazing and interesting! Thank you for the awesome tour!!

I'm glad you tried the "Chicha". Thanks for this initiative :)

Thank you so much for joining!

🎁 Hi @unataldani! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Kindness Counts Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.